We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indigo Inn
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We have stayed here twice and loved it both times. The rooms are clean, comfortable and charming. There are ceiling fans in the rooms, which is nice in the summer. The hotel is pet friendly. We felt welcome with our dog and children. Parking is easy because the lot is right behind the hotel. The downtown location is perfect because you can walk everywhere. The free continental breakfast is great, and you can eat it outside in the charming courtyard with relaxing fountains. We haven't been to the wine and cheese in the afternoon because we were usually out doing something. The hotel has a lot of character. We would definitely stay here again for a 3rd time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flgator1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback, and for your business.
We appreciate you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    246
    47
    18
    11
See reviews for
179
432
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a charming place in a perfect location. The rooms were lovely and the continental breakfast was more than expected. Wonderful fruits, juices, and divine ham biscuits. The afternoon wine and cheese hour in the beautiful courtyard was perfect. The staff was very helpful and recommended things to do and places to eat. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ctigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write, and we look forward to seeing you again, also!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I live in JAX, FL and covered CHAS for my job. I have probably stayed at the Indigo Inn over 50 times. I stay in the same room and its my home away from home.
Ignatius has been a long-time gracious host. He knows to save me sticky buns.

Our families meet in CHAS for Thanksgiving almost every year and have dinner at Anson's. I have never had a bad experience at teh Indigo. It has a cool vibe, great Happy Hours & Continental breakfasts, and is convenient to the market.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We are honored that you have made our home your home, and
have enjoyed your friendship throughout the years. You and your
family are truly some of our special guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel has well-kept, nicely decorated rooms, a beautiful courtyard, friendly, helpful staff, free continental breakfast and wine and cheese hour and is located right in the middle of the historic district. Best of all, it is pet-friendly. This is a terrific option in the heart of Charleston with easy parking adjacent to the hotel. You can leave your keys in the room because you can walk everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms face the courtyard so you don't have to worry about street noise. If you are bringing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FLguyTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Excellent staff, especially Julie and Margaret; very helpful.

Found the Pet friendly room to be very clean and we left it that way.

Excellent location for walking to sites, restaurants and shopping.

Fair price.

Private parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldman_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Our staff is ever mindful of attending to our guests' needs;
you and your wife were the perfect hotel guests, and your
dog was a delight!!! We look foward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
King Charles Inn
#18 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Francis Marion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,652 reviews
Ansonborough Inn
#13 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Property: Indigo Inn
Address: 1 Maiden Ln, Charleston, SC 29401-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Indigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Charleston
Indigo Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing