We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indigo Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$207
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$607/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Charleston Historic District(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
681
310
63
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
310
63
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat locationbeautiful courtyardsmall lobbyrooms facecrackershot dishwithin walking distanceyogurthistoric districton site parkingnice breakfasttwo queen bedshappy hourdowntown charlestonhard boiled eggsafternoon wine
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a charming place in a perfect location. The rooms were lovely and the continental breakfast was more than expected. Wonderful fruits, juices, and divine ham biscuits. The afternoon wine and cheese hour in the beautiful courtyard was perfect. The staff was very helpful and recommended things to do and places to eat. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ctigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write, and we look forward to seeing you again, also!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I live in JAX, FL and covered CHAS for my job. I have probably stayed at the Indigo Inn over 50 times. I stay in the same room and its my home away from home.
Ignatius has been a long-time gracious host. He knows to save me sticky buns.

Our families meet in CHAS for Thanksgiving almost every year and have dinner at Anson's. I have never had a bad experience at teh Indigo. It has a cool vibe, great Happy Hours & Continental breakfasts, and is convenient to the market.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

We are honored that you have made our home your home, and
have enjoyed your friendship throughout the years. You and your
family are truly some of our special guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel has well-kept, nicely decorated rooms, a beautiful courtyard, friendly, helpful staff, free continental breakfast and wine and cheese hour and is located right in the middle of the historic district. Best of all, it is pet-friendly. This is a terrific option in the heart of Charleston with easy parking adjacent to the hotel. You can leave your keys in the room because you can walk everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms face the courtyard so you don't have to worry about street noise. If you are bringing a dog, ask for a first floor room since it's very convenient for walks.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FLguyTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Excellent staff, especially Julie and Margaret; very helpful.

Found the Pet friendly room to be very clean and we left it that way.

Excellent location for walking to sites, restaurants and shopping.

Fair price.

Private parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldman_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Our staff is ever mindful of attending to our guests' needs;
you and your wife were the perfect hotel guests, and your
dog was a delight!!! We look foward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We made a spontaneous trip to Charleston and booked their last available room. Corinthia was very helpful, pleasant and patient on our phone call as I was trying to determine which B&B was best for us. We found all the staff that to be that way. The location was perfectly situated in the historic district. We walked everywhere we went for 3 days. We enjoyed the breakfast. They offered a couple hot items every morning along with fruit, juices, and toast, bagels and very delicious sweet breads. We especially enjoyed the wine, cheese, dip and crackers offered every afternoon from 5-6:30. Coffee and tea is available all the time. The courtyard was a lovely place to eat or just sit and relax. We would definitely stay at the Indigo Inn on future trips to Charleston.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Thank you for choosing the Indigo Inn for your lodging needs.
We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near
future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews