We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
511
182
46
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
182
46
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking streetomelette stationomelette barhistoric districtorder omelettesfull kitchenindoor poolfire pitself parkingsmall kitchenpublic garageuber rideseparate bedroommin walkper daynice hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms with more than enough space. The front desk is also incredibly friendly and helpful. Best part about the Hyatt is the location! Everything is within walking distance so you can easily get out for shopping, exploring and of course eating.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mmerola22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to us here in Charleston! I'm thrilled to hear that our customer service stood out to you and we are happy our location added to your overall experience of our Holy City! We hope to see you upon your next visit!

Best Regards,

Jaime Morris

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited the Hyatt House Charleston Historic District on a Saturday night. Our accommodations were superb! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on King Street on the west side of the historic district. It's an easy walking distance to all of the shops, restaurants and bars. We will be visiting here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dcurbelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to be a part of your wonderful experience in Charleston! We look forward to seeing you as our guest when you visit our beautiful city again!

Best Regards,

Jaime Morris

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Extended my conference at the Isle of Palms with a stay here downtown for the balance of the week. So glad I did. The location was within walking distance of many sites like the Aquarium, several Parks, Houses, and Monuments, and to catch the Water Taxi to Yorktown.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews