We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
520
189
49
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
189
49
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king street omelette station omelette bar historic district order omelettes full kitchen indoor pool fire pit self parking public garage small kitchen uber ride separate bedroom min walk nice hotel per day king suite
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited the Hyatt House Charleston Historic District on a Saturday night. Our accommodations were superb! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on King Street on the west side of the historic district. It's an easy walking distance to all of the shops, restaurants and bars. We will be visiting here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dcurbelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to be a part of your wonderful experience in Charleston! We look forward to seeing you as our guest when you visit our beautiful city again!

Best Regards,

Jaime Morris

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Extended my conference at the Isle of Palms with a stay here downtown for the balance of the week. So glad I did. The location was within walking distance of many sites like the Aquarium, several Parks, Houses, and Monuments, and to catch the Water Taxi to Yorktown.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hotel was amazing. It is a newer hotel with all the sparkle and grace you would expect from Hyatt. The staff was off the chart helpful, friendly and welcoming. (a perfect 10!) My room was spacious, clean and inviting. I would recommend this location to friends and will stay at this location when visiting the Charleston area.. Very relaxing, quiet and perfect for long term stay or a quick overnight. The complimentary breakfast was also a nice surprise. The breakfast included both cold and hot selections as well as an omelet station with your personal chef! I would recommend and stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your experience at our Hyatt House! We are happy to be your home away from home anytime you visit Charleston in the future!

Best Regards,

Jaime Morris

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our entire group loved their stay at the Hyatt House and Hyatt Place! Thanks so much to the Hyatt House Team for making our 40th birthday weekend an amazing and memorable experience! From the Sales Team assistance prior to arrival in our group rooms to the warm welcome upon our arrival. The Front Desk Team in particular Ashley Courtright for going above and beyond in personally picking up cupckes for the group to hand delivering them inside an adorable gift bag with mini champagne bottles for each group member. They felt sooo special! The rooms were spectacular, breakfast delicous, great location! The staff absolutley exceptional!!! One of the group members is already planning to come back with another group in February! Thank you so much Hyatt House Team!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lissyg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We cannot thank you enough for your fantastic feedback! We will make sure to pass on your kind words to our Sales Team, Ashley, and the entire staff! It is always so fun for us to be a part of our guest's celebrations so thank you for choosing our Hyatt House for the 40th birthday celebration! We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Charleston!

Best Regards,

Jaime Morris

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews