We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
659
307
73
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
307
73
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king street historic district upper king great hotel free breakfast indoor pool construction noise restaurants and bars self park uber ride parking garage lots of great restaurants within walking distance fire pit modern hotel sitting area per day
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Nice hotel, location at end of city life (free shuttle available to all of city life). People friendly, breakfast bar good, and comfortable bed. Hyatt Place and Hyatt House in same location. Valet was $30 but daily was $17 and right next to hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank arthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Ed Farnell
Hyatt Place Charleston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Premiere location, staff, rooms and view. Ask for the 9th floor...watch the sunset...you will be delighted! Everyone working here displayed true Southern Charm, and we were delighted to be there! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MjB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Please come to see us again soon.

Ed Farnell
Hyatt Place Charleston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Clean room, good rate. Full breakfast available. Have to pay for parking as in most of Charleston which is a real bummer overall. Difficulty finding hotel as it is tucked in between main drag. Considering I am staying in one of THE friendliest cities in the world, I thought the front desk staff lacked that and appeared bored during my interactions. If you read my Charleston restaurant reviews you’ll see what I mean. Everyone I’ve met in Charleston over the years are just so sweet and friendly. As a lifelong New Yorker, I do appreciate that as believe it or not, true New Yorkers are friendly. We’re just a bit wary at first. LOL!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Please know that your comments will be addressed with our staff as we work to continuously improve the guest experience. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Ed Farnell
Hyatt Place Charleston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This Hyatt House property is very nice, as are most of the chain's 'house' properties, but the staff was 'over the top!' One young man in particular, Stanley was outstanding!! He went above and beyond in every way!! The rooms are spacious, clean, and the whole experience takes you away from the crowds of downtown Charleston. Great location, the free shuttle is right outside the property, but even on foot, it's a 10 min walk to the market. We will return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

I am glad to hear Stanley made such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ed Farnell
Hyatt Place Charleston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice. My friend slept on the pullout couch and found it pretty comfortable. The breakfast is a good value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was pretty quiet. Our room overlooked the entrance so not much of a view though I’m not sure in this part of town any hotel has nice views? The hotel is very close to nice restaurants and bars, all are in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Ed Farnell
Hyatt Place Charleston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews