We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hostess, offering spacious lodging in a perfect location”
Review of Vendue Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vendue Suites
Ranked #19 of 39 Charleston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Jean met us on arrival, walked us through our suite and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Jean also gave us maps of the city and highlighted great spots to eat and see throughout Charleston. Our fridge was stocked with breakfast foods and afternoon snacks. Complimentary bottles of red and white wine were placed in our room prior to our arrival. Our rooms were clean and well-kept. Linens and towels were refreshed daily at our discretion. Jean is a great hostess, taking care of our needs without being intrusive. My wife and I enjoyed being able to stroll out the front door to the waterfront park and downtown restaruants and sights. We parked our car on arrival and never used it until we left Charleston. I am a seasoned traveler and highly recommend the Vendue Suites to anyone visiting Charleston.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stereomanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in I believe 302, it had two bedrooms, two bathrooms. The bed was comfortable. Nice big jacuzzi tub. Breakfast, wine and cheese/cracker tray was nice touch. Also had coffee and cookware in kitchen. Nice central location, and Jean was very nice, provided tips on getting around and suggestions of things to do each day. Did have bicycles for use free of charge. Overall a pleasant experience and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpari101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were in suite 302 and there were 2 bedrooms (1 with a double bed and 1 with 2 single beds), a bathroom, kitchen and separate sitting area. The fridge in the kitchen was stocked with fruit, cereal, milk/juice, cheese/crackers and a selection of pastries for breakfast. You were also given a bottle of wine. As this apartment was at the back of the building it was extremely quiet despite being the Independence Day long weekend. There was very effective aircon and ceiling fans if you wanted. The only criticism would be the bathroom set up. We had a 15 month old that we needed to bath and it was a shower head over a jacuzzi tub set up which was very deep and difficult to access. It would also not be the best for anyone with any limitation in their mobility as it was very difficult to climb out of. The water pressure was not the greatest. The bathrooms in the other suites may be different. There is also a flight of stairs to access the apartment. Jean was very helpful and accommodating. There is parking in a garage a block or so away. The complimentary bus that goes on a route around town has a stop right across the street from the hotel so very conveniently located. It is within walking distance to most attractions in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a great little inn in the heart of the waterfront district. The one bedroom suite has a loft bathroom (enclosed) which was a little inconvenient at times, but didn't spoil it at all. The service was wonderful and we had everything we needed. For a longer stay, I would get a 2 bedroom for the space and kitchen area. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugo-phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed in the one bedroom. Great design, decor and location. Light and Airy room with lots of sun, nice view and great location. Walking distance to everywhere. We were well taken care of. We didn't feel like a number because Jean who runs the place is GREAT! So nice to come back to the room after touring Charleston to find wine, cheese, snacks, pastries, etc..Really cool bathroom and comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our stay for a very reasonable rate. And Charleston is an amazing city to visit. Highly recommend Vendue Suites.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jakelowbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 62 in Charleston
2,884 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
86 Cannon
#11 of 39 in Charleston
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vendue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vendue Suites

Address: 30 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2114
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Charleston
Price Range: €85 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Vendue Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing