We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great apartment style accommodation in fantastic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vendue Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vendue Suites
Ranked #20 of 40 Charleston B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great apartment style accommodation in fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were in suite 302 and there were 2 bedrooms (1 with a double bed and 1 with 2 single beds), a bathroom, kitchen and separate sitting area. The fridge in the kitchen was stocked with fruit, cereal, milk/juice, cheese/crackers and a selection of pastries for breakfast. You were also given a bottle of wine. As this apartment was at the back of the building it was extremely quiet despite being the Independence Day long weekend. There was very effective aircon and ceiling fans if you wanted. The only criticism would be the bathroom set up. We had a 15 month old that we needed to bath and it was a shower head over a jacuzzi tub set up which was very deep and difficult to access. It would also not be the best for anyone with any limitation in their mobility as it was very difficult to climb out of. The water pressure was not the greatest. The bathrooms in the other suites may be different. There is also a flight of stairs to access the apartment. Jean was very helpful and accommodating. There is parking in a garage a block or so away. The complimentary bus that goes on a route around town has a stop right across the street from the hotel so very conveniently located. It is within walking distance to most attractions in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a great little inn in the heart of the waterfront district. The one bedroom suite has a loft bathroom (enclosed) which was a little inconvenient at times, but didn't spoil it at all. The service was wonderful and we had everything we needed. For a longer stay, I would get a 2 bedroom for the space and kitchen area. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hugo-phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed in the one bedroom. Great design, decor and location. Light and Airy room with lots of sun, nice view and great location. Walking distance to everywhere. We were well taken care of. We didn't feel like a number because Jean who runs the place is GREAT! So nice to come back to the room after touring Charleston to find wine, cheese, snacks, pastries, etc..Really cool bathroom and comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our stay for a very reasonable rate. And Charleston is an amazing city to visit. Highly recommend Vendue Suites.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jakelowbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

you're well taken care of at this charming small BnB in historic dowmtown Charleston.,with in suite continental breakfast,and afternoon wine and cheese and snacks and discounted parking nearby,plus free WIFI. Within walking distance of waterfront park/pier, cruise ship terminal, many great restaurants, market, and tourist sites. Free tourist bus across the street if you're tired of walking..Wonderful, accomodating staff. Only drawback is for the physically impaired -there's lots of stairs to climb and the bed is high. Loved it- like having your own apt.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sapphyrmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

The staff and accomodations were fabulous. The rooms are the feeling of old Charleston and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and go out of there way to accomodate you.

Room Tip: Just ask. They aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckstout324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
King Charles Inn
#17 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vendue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vendue Suites

Property: Vendue Suites
Address: 30 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2114
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Vendue Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing