We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
492
255
132
60
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
255
132
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hourly shuttle beautiful view of the marina rooftop bar water view free shuttle service ashley river nice hotel free parking historic district nice stay would stay here again great place to stay fitness center hgi uber elevator musc
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here under a block rate for a wedding, but it was still expensive for the surroundings. Nestled between a marina, a highway, and a flyover highway overpass, the place could use a deep clean. Hallway carpets were dirty. Room art was so bad that husband took it off the wall for our stay.
The parking was something else! There was no explanation of the parking at the front desk. We checked in, then drove to the entry to the free parking. The gate asked for the Hilton app to allow entry. Neither of us had this app loaded. We tried to use the call phone to ask for help- it is broken. While trying to download the app on the abysmally slow wifi, praying we weren't blocking other guests, husband thought to try to his room key on the entry pad. Voila!!! Why couldn't there be a small sign that instructs this? This is supposed to be hospitality! No surprise that we saw other guests struggle with this during our stay. Not a good way to welcome people!
Pros- the bed was comfortable, the hot water was plentiful, and the sunset view from the rooftop deck was incredible!
Inroom amenities included a mini Keurig coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, and a balcony overlooking the flyover highway (marina in backdrop).

Breakfast was not included in the price. As I've said before in my reviews, this is a big company interested in revenue more than hospitality.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M0ther_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel, this staff, their service, their location is perfect for visiting Charleston. We stumbled upon this place during our evacuation from Hurricane Irma. Boy, did we luck out. The staff goes above and beyond, they are friendly and professional, the hotel is lovely, very comfortable, clean and has everything one needs. They have shuttle service on the hour into downtown which is perfect so you can keep your car parked at the hotel and offer a generous amount of suggestions while you are there. Perfection!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Wasn't expected to be upgraded I booked on points and the entire bill after 3 days was $3.00. Breakfast was included in the room charge and was made to order. The service and food was great. There's a gentlemen who works there in the morning is so engaging he makes your day better. The hotel is clean , beautiful and modern and in a great location. My brother and his family joined us there and loved the place too. Its a great jumping off point with a short Uber Drive to anywhere in Downtown Charleston. I will visit there again especially during the Holidays,to do a Holiday tour of fine Charleston Homes.

Room Tip: Water Front Views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Terrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Free parking, complimentary shuttle every hour to market area. Kids enjoyed outdoor pool but only open until dusk. Dinner prices reasonable for area. I had grilled chicken salad that was tasty. My husband enjoyed the hamburger. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LJay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Everyone we came in contact with from the front desk, to the restaurant, shuttle driver and housekeepers were extremely nice! The room was nice with a great view. The breakfast and dinner we had were very good. Location is very convenient to MUSC.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mmbgraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews