We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
532
259
106
66
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
259
106
66
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clean rooms the breakfast area folly beach happy hour short drive complimentary breakfast easy access close to downtown would definitely stay here again convenient location very nice hotel historic district toyota dealership kitchenette sofa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great staff and seemed clean enough. The mattresses, pillows and bedding were not conducive to comfort. Rented three rooms and all agreed the beds were not comfortable and pillows were awful.. coverlet was was too heavy and hot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Keith!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind and constructive message for our hotel!
First, we apologize for your disappointment in some of the uncomfortable features in the room you stayed in - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome of your stay, your honest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to identify and address issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
Despite that, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything else our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit so we can make things right for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I stayed here while a family member was in the hosptile. The rooms where clean and the staff where very friendly. I also spent time in the court yard by the pool witch has a nice brick wall around it.. was a quite and pleasent place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bojimsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our awesome outdoor pool!
Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The hotel was very clean and staff are really nice. Great variety at the complimentary breakfast, well stocked and clean. Rooms were clean and hallways. I read a couple complaints about the pillows, yes they are soft but I enjoyed them. Only thing I noticed was the outdated a/c unit in the room, but it worked well and the room was cool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DHeyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
First, we apologize for your disappointment in our outdated thermostat - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome of your stay, your honest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to identify and address issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
Despite that, we are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed everything else our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The staff were very friendly and the The staff were friendly, knowledgeable of the surrounding area and courteous. Our room was very clean. The whole place from the lobby to the outside lounging area by pool had a peacefulness about it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tnutrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and the city of Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our awesome pool at the property!
Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The sheet and pillow case had something red on it. The shower would not drain, so I stood in dirty water while showering, shower had mold in it and a hole in the ceiling of shower. We only stayed one night and wished we would’ve gone home and saved our money rather than stay. We have stayed at this hotel before and even recommended it to guest for our wedding a year ago, we did not remember the hotel room being that way in the past. Staff were nice though.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank n0tsatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews