We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,875)
Filter reviews
3,875 results
Traveller rating
2,058
1,158
400
179
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,058
1,158
400
179
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbadoes room great location barbados room poogan's porch queen street within walking distance historic district holiday inn valet parking beautiful courtyard rooms are small corner room southern charm meeting street charming hotel per day downtown charleston
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 3,875 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Mills House On Meeting Street is gorgeous! The view from our window was spectacular! The concierge made arrangements for our carriage, bus, and harbor tours and made reservations at top notch restaurants. The valet parking and bell staff was super. Love this city, and especially this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 944dough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We love to see how the staff made a great experience for our guest. We can't wait to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel in the historical part of Charleston. It is a beautiful hotel with a long history and he even has a few ghosts. The beds are extremely comfortable, the hotel rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. All the staff were very friendly too. They provide valet parking which is wonderful. The cool thing about being at this hotel is that once you're there for the weekend or the week, you can walk everywhere all around the historic district and see everything without ever having to get back in your car. Sometimes the hotel's a little pricey, but if you shoot your vacation out a little further you'll get a great deal.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear about a guest stay in great detail. This review will be much appreciated by our potential guest as it gives some great feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Mills House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Beautiful historic hotel. We were there for a conference with all adults and the staff was wonderful at accommodating our small children during our conference Gala Dinner. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mills House during your conference. We appreciate the kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Awesome city and hotel, very nice being so close to everything. Only thing they can do better is to communicate or arrange better taxi service, very slow, make sure to arrange 1 hour before you need transportation. We will revisit and stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 848kendallk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay. We can't wait to have you back and we can definitely arrange transportation at a more convenience pace for you next time. We do offer a shuttle service for groups and I believe that would have been better for your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews