We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious”

Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 42 Dessert in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is the perfect way to finish a sightseeing day in Charleston! The weather was cool when we were there, but it would also be the perfect treat on a hot afternoon.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank CoreenaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

That was one big scoop that you keep on eating. The taste was so delightful and i loved the waffle cones.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arnab N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The workers seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs and recommending flavors. The apple pie ice cream was our favorite. The "small" bowl was huge!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Nora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a treat while busting the City Market. So many things to choose from. My daughter had a dipped apple that was huge and I had Smore icecream which was super good! The young lady that waited on us was so nice too!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

When your choices are chocolate and ice cream there isn't much to be critical of. Although we didn't try the chocolates, the ice cream was delicious. At least 30 different flavors of Kilwins own ice cream to choose from...cones, bowls, sundaes, etc. Best of all they had my favorite...Toasted Coconut...a hard to find flavor.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 2964mq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing