We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop for cooks!”

Charleston Cooks! Maverick Kitchen Store
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in historical downtown Charleston, we provide the space, tools and instruction with which food and wine enthusiasts can happily gather, taste and learn. With both demonstration and participation classes, beginners and experts alike delve into an array of deliciousness, from savory sauces to wonderful wines. Our hope is that our exuberance is so contagious you'll take it home and share it.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun stop for cooks!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

They have a wide selection of kitchen items, books, and tools, well displayed and fun to sort through.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank guskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    204
    57
    16
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The best cooking school,”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

They have a school every night and most afternoons. The classes are terrific, great date nite or girls outing. Food is nutritious and excellent, you dine when done. I always end up buying something that was used in class. Try it, you'll like it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cooking Class”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We attended a cooking demonstration class that was absolutely fantastic. Great experience. Great food. Great cooking store. Highly recommended. We can't wait to try to make our own slow cooked grits!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great cool shop”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great selection of Le Creuset. Grab some Grits. Cooking classes, too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laceytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fun time with good food and helpful tips.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We enjoyed the observation class yesterday. We enjoyed the tasting afterward. It was light- hearted and an unusual way to enjoy Charleston and the lowcountry cuisine.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozarktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charleston Cooks! Maverick Kitchen Store also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston Cooks! Maverick Kitchen Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing