We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$508
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$508
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotel Website
US$508
US$458
View deal
SAVE US$50
Expedia.comUS$508
PricelineUS$508
Hotels.comUS$508
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,607)
Filter reviews
2,607 results
Traveller rating
2,151
327
75
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,151
327
75
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk wine and cheese waterfront park rooftop terrace historic wing harbour view m ms within walking distance breakfast delivered to our room perfect location each morning complimentary breakfast valet parking bottle of champagne each evening quiche valet service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,607 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

The pictures on the the Harbourview Inn website do not resemble the room in which we stayed. At $600 per night for what is called the Landmark Suite, it was a poor value. We are local Charlestonians, have traveled the world and have stayed in many uniquely beautiful locations. This was not one of them.

Room tip: Visit this location prior to booking. It is not, in my opinion, as pictured.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R2139YHmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre Scarlata, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear R2139YHmarks,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. Again, our apologies for not meeting your expectations, however as we communicated with you after your stay, the HarbourView Inn is currently undergoing a refresh to its guest rooms and upon completion, new photography will be added to our website. We appreciate your understanding during this transition and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

As you can see by other reviewers, the location is ideal-close to the Battery, in the French Quarter, on the waterfront and near endless wonderful restaurants. The best is the hotel itself: charming, gracious, helpful staff, great amenities (good shower, fluffy towels, snacks, a spacious, well-appointed comfortable room). We felt safe and secure during Covid. If you have a chance to stay here don’t miss the opportunity. (Price was reasonable, particularly when a comparable price was charged in an average chain motel on I-95 in the middle of nowhere.)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sheilam513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre Scarlata, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear sheilam513,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our location in the heart of the historic French Quarter of Charleston. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the Holy City.
Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

This was a birthday trip for my granddaughter & it was a wonderful experience. We stayed 3 nights. Great location. Free bus right outside. Waterfront Park w/running trail across the street. Excellent service, the best I’ve experienced. Staff always friendly, smiling & extremely accommodating. Wine/cheese & cookies/milk complimentary (along w/breakfast). Clean spacious room with plenty of seating. Beds are very comfortable. Large clean bathrooms w/plenty of fluffy towels (I travel a lot).Nearby Fleet Landing, Cru’s, City Market, Shirt Off My Back (all on bus route or within walking distance of stop). Everyone in Charleston was super friendly. Making plans to return with family. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fortyforty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre Scarlata, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Fortyforty40,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the HarbourView Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

I’m a bit late posting this review but we loved this hotel. The location is excellent! Due to COVID all the amenities were still there but done safely. Breakfast was brought each morning to our room, cookies and milk at night in the lobby, wine and cheese plate in the lobby too. The hotel upgraded our room at no cost. We loved it! If you wanted to visit one of the nearby beaches there are Tommy Bahama complimentary beach chairs to use as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the amenities and location make this a perfect place to stay in Charleston! Try the restaurant SNOB ( Slightly North of Broad) near the hotel, it’s excellent!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ttjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre Scarlata, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear ttjamaica,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the HarbourView Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We stayed 4 nights for a New Year's Eve getaway. The location was great. Within walking distance to shopping, dining and excursions. Our view into the harbor was great. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. Served each day to your room or other common areas. Enjoy evenings on the roof top with the complimentary wine and cheese. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return soon.

Room tip: The harbor view rooms are great.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JHemp6861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre Scarlata, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear JHemp6861,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear your enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your return visit too!
Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews