We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbourview Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lodge Alley Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Market Street Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansonborough Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,249)
Filter reviews
2,249 results
Traveller rating
1,849
288
69
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
288
69
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheesewaterfront parkrooftop terracehistoric wingharbour viewharbourview roomm mswithin walking distancetempurpedic mattressbreakfast delivered to our roomperfect locationeach morninglittle extrascontinental breakfastvalet parkingevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 2,249 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

From the Temperpedic mattress, to the wine and cheese, we felt like everything was perfect.
It was a great way to enjoy Charleston and feel at home at the same time. The friendly staff and perfect location made our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDFord, Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Kathryn L,

We are thrilled you had an excellent time visiting Historic Charleston. On behalf of the entire HarbourView Inn team, we appreciate your help spreading the word of our tempur pedic beds, wine & cheese reception and perfect location. We hope to accommodate you during your next trip.

Feel free to contact us anytime and it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

Drue Ford
Assistant General Manager
HarbourView Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Our 8th stay...lovely, lovely room overlooking the waterfront..we walk along the waterfront each morning after coffee and sweets in the atrium, then return for a delicious breakfast delivered to the room; we walk everywhere in the near downtown and have visited museums, ride the free trolley, return for a nap, enjoy wine and cheese by the fireplace at 5pm, then dine at a location from our list and back to the hotel for cookies and milk at 9..perfect day

Room Tip: have had different rooms..bayview is wonderful..also liked a room along the atrium and one in the "older" section (floor 1a)
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tentative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDFord, Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Tentative,

We are delighted you continue to enjoy HarbourView Inn’s lovely views and convenient location near waterfront park. I know our team appreciates your kind words and your help spreading the word of our specialized services. We hope to accommodate you during your next trip to Historic Charleston.

Please contact us anytime and we will be pleased to help.

Sincerely,

Drue Ford
Assistant General Manager
HarbourView Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We could not have chosen a better location! It was beyond delightful to have valet parking and not want/need our car until departing Charleston. It is the most walk-able city and we took full advantage! Perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDFord, Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Mary,

We are thrilled to be a part of your anniversary celebration in Historic Charleston. On behalf of the entire HarbourView Inn team, we appreciate you spreading the word of our great location and specialized services. We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Feel free to contact us anytime and it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

Drue Ford
Assistant General Manager
HarbourView Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The Harborview Inn is a wonderful hotel. We celebrated a recent birthday with a family trip to Charleston. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Rooms are a good size, clean, and comfortable. The provision of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day is a real perk, as are the wine and cheese, and evening cookies! We requested rooms off the atrium, which allowed our family to sit together and visit. My only negative is that the chairs in the atrium need replacing. They are looking rather tired.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbieW126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDFord, Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear DebbieW126,

Happy belated birthday and thank you for spreading the word of your wonderful experiences at the HarbourView Inn. We are delighted you enjoy the comfy accommodations, hot cocoa and other complimentary services. We hope to accommodate you during your next trip to Historic Charleston.

Please contact us anytime and we will be pleased to help.

Sincerely,

Drue Ford
Assistant General Manager
HarbourView Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Beautiful, spacious room and bathroom! Great location (East Bay & Queen) with a beautiful view of the water. Within walking distance of tons of bars, restaurants and galleries/shopping. Loved the Gilchrist & Soames amenities in the bathrooms. Comfortable bed - slept like a baby. Nice rooftop terrace with surrounding views of the city and harbour. Complimentary breakfast service was delicious (get the ham croissant)! The only downside, breakfast tray sat for over 24 hours in our room, despite room being cleaned. Excellent front desk service (chilled a bottle of bubbly for us at the last second to pop at midnight on NYE!).

Room Tip: Fourth-floor for city views and easy access to the rooftop terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDFord, Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Katherine H,

We are pleased you enjoyed the experience and thank you the comments that can help us improve our services. On behalf of the entire HarbourView Inn team, we appreciate your help spreading the word of our beautiful views, Gilchrist & Soames amenities and our ideal location. We hope to accommodate you during your next trip to Historic Charleston.

Feel free to contact us anytime and it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

Drue Ford
Assistant General Manager
HarbourView Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews