We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Southern Cooking”

Old South & Catery, Llc
Ranked #22 of 72 Restaurants in Camden
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My wife and visited for Sunday lunch which was our first time to the restaurant. The place was busy, but the wait was short for a table to open. The hostess and wait staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet had a salad bar and hot items. There were plenty of Southern favorites, and I especially enjoyed the mac and cheese, cream style corn and baked ham. The atmosphere is casual and laid back. We drove about 45 minutes to Old South, and it was worth the drive. When we are in the area, we will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pb412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This review is for the Wednesday lunch plates specials they offer. Ate here on a Wednesday BBQ plate special. There is no choice other than sweet or unsweetened tea. Meal comes with BBQ pork, baked beans, rice , slice of bread, cookie, Cole slaw , and something called corn bread pudding? Not sure what the latter was but it was good. No seating to go plates only. Don't forget to put BBQ sauce on your meal before leaving. Loads of food on this plate you might skip supper!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great home cooking buffet. Family atmosphere. Food make from scratch. Huge selection of veggies and meats. Salad bar, drink and dessert are also included. We love this place. Friendly people.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This country buffet is the best you will ever encounter anywhere in the south. I have had relatives from the Charleston area confirm it is the best country cooking they have ever eaten. It is only open on Sundays and in the last year has started providing curb side take out service on Wednesdays of BBQ plates for a flat rate of $8 that includes a drink, BBQ, hash, rice, beans or slaw and desert. This place is also known for catering which I have personally taken advantage of in the past and have recommended to friends.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amagrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old South & Catery, Llc also viewed

 

Been to Old South & Catery, Llc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing