We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Ghost tour

we recently took ghost tours in Charleston and Savannah and have taken many ghost tours in other... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
david55cervantes
via mobile
Amazing Tour!

We were staying at Fripp Island and wanted to do some fun stuff so we booked the ghost walk for 6... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2018
William W
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour a young lady named charlotte spooky graveyard stories tours guide fun
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We took this fun ghost tour this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it! Charlotte, our tour guide, is so knowledgeable about the history and spirits of Beaufort. She had stories about so many of the old mansions, the cemeteries, graveyards and parts around Beaufort and she even took us out to a spooky site on St. Helena island. We did the van tour but Charlotte stopped at a couple of places to let us walk around if we wanted to. I highly recommend this tour as a fun way to hear Beaufort history with a spooky theme!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BARBARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My family was touring Beaufort on 8/19/17 and due to the extreme heat, the normal horse and buggy tours were limited or not running so we opted for an air conditioned van tour. Our tour guide was a local young lady named Charlotte. She did a great job of explaining the history of the area while intertwining the "local" stories of someone who has spent their entire life in the area.

My family and I really enjoy history and take many historical tours and trips while on vacation. We are pretty picky when it comes to tour guides, and I can honestly say that everyone really enjoyed the tour given by Charlotte and her presentation of the history. We would certainly recommend Tales of the Lowcountry and Charlotte for a very reasonably priced, enjoyable tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were the only ones who were on the tour, and our guide was great about finding out what we were interested in. She was basically a walking encyclopedia about the town and its history. We were able to see a lot of great spots in just two hours, and when my mom's legs started to ache, our guide made sure to find spots for her to sit down. Go on this tour, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Deargceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent 2 hour history and ghost walking tour with a knowledgeable, affable, and patient guide. Would recommend to anyone. This is a small company affiliated with the Southurn Rose Buggy Tours.

Date of experience: June 2016
4  Thank TheRetinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews