We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Inn - Beautiful Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Downtown Beaufort is a fantastic small town to wander around in, and this place is great to do it from. Although the outside of in inn looks a bit run-down, inside is gorgeous. Our room on the first floor was bright and spacious. Kevin made us an excellent breakfast and has great knowledge of the area. It's just a short walk from the inn to the heart of the town, so don't let the fact that it is not right in the town center dissuade you. It's worth the short walk

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Having visited Beaufort with friends eight years ago, and fallen in love with the town, we decided to repeat our experience during our post-Florida return to Ottawa, Canada. The highlight of that enjoyable return visit was our too-short stay with Kevin at the North Street Inn. The room and common areas were comfortable and charming, exceeded only by the charm and hospitality of Kevin. The special gluten-free breakfast put a big smile on our faces as well - absolutely delicious! The short stroll to and from the wonderful and nearby Plums restaurant added to our delight. We highly recommend the Inn.
Diane & Brian

Room Tip: Love the Green Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This was our second time visiting. We stayed in the Green Room again. We love the property and the location is great. Kevin made amazing breakfasts and engaged us in even more interesting conversation. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Saltus River Grill and evening walk along the waterfront. We also had great cocktails at Wren, which we plan to have dinner at during our next visit. We look forward to our next stay at Kevin's B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChasCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Spent two wonderful nights there and were treated royally. Nice quite room and good bathroom. The breakfast was very good too. Maybe a little further from the center of the old district but still what's a couple more blocks. Enjoy and stay there.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We loved the North Street Inn. It’s a lovely, turn-of-the-century, mansion with a very warm atmosphere in the historic part of town. Kevin is a great host, who made us feel very welcome. We spent two nights at the inn, and both days Kevin prepared us a delicious breakfast; the first morning spinach quiche and freshly baked blueberry muffins, the second morning bacon and waffles with strawberries, blueberries and whipped cream. The North Street Inn is only one block from a beautiful bay and a short walk to historic downtown. It’s affordable, and definitely worth its $125.00 a night (taxes included). We would absolutely stay here again on our next vist to Beaufort.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erik-Elsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.7 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,284 reviews
0.4 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 16 in Beaufort
1,037 reviews
0.8 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1411 North St, Beaufort, SC 29902-4909
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range: €90 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing