We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
51
17
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
17
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room blueberry muffins frittata private bath five blocks memorable weekend easy walk to downtown magnolia room downtown beaufort some tlc old victorian nice weekend front porch b and b every morning three nights fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Having visited Beaufort with friends eight years ago, and fallen in love with the town, we decided to repeat our experience during our post-Florida return to Ottawa, Canada. The highlight of that enjoyable return visit was our too-short stay with Kevin at the North Street Inn. The room and common areas were comfortable and charming, exceeded only by the charm and hospitality of Kevin. The special gluten-free breakfast put a big smile on our faces as well - absolutely delicious! The short stroll to and from the wonderful and nearby Plums restaurant added to our delight. We highly recommend the Inn.
Diane & Brian

Room Tip: Love the Green Room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This was our second time visiting. We stayed in the Green Room again. We love the property and the location is great. Kevin made amazing breakfasts and engaged us in even more interesting conversation. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Saltus River Grill and evening walk along the waterfront. We also had great cocktails at Wren, which we plan to have dinner at during our next visit. We look forward to our next stay at Kevin's B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChasCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Spent two wonderful nights there and were treated royally. Nice quite room and good bathroom. The breakfast was very good too. Maybe a little further from the center of the old district but still what's a couple more blocks. Enjoy and stay there.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We loved the North Street Inn. It’s a lovely, turn-of-the-century, mansion with a very warm atmosphere in the historic part of town. Kevin is a great host, who made us feel very welcome. We spent two nights at the inn, and both days Kevin prepared us a delicious breakfast; the first morning spinach quiche and freshly baked blueberry muffins, the second morning bacon and waffles with strawberries, blueberries and whipped cream. The North Street Inn is only one block from a beautiful bay and a short walk to historic downtown. It’s affordable, and definitely worth its $125.00 a night (taxes included). We would absolutely stay here again on our next vist to Beaufort.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erik-Elsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Although the inn needs major painting on the white trim don't let that turn you off. Kevin our host was extremely welcoming and is a fine breakfast chef. We had nice hot coffee and freshly made blueberry muffins and quiche. Fluffy towels and a comfortable queen size bed in the green room. We parked the car and walked every where in town. Beaufort is quaint. Be sure to visit the marine museum on Parris Island.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank europeanfan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews