We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast and Lunch”
Review of Shoofly Kitchen - CLOSED

Shoofly Kitchen
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Beaufort, SC, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

They are careful in preparation and ingredients and work hard to please. Not open for dinner. Clean lunch counter style decor.

Helpful?
Thank indian61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I look for Consistency and Shoofly Kitchen never misses. The food is always fresh and the service friendly and appreciative of your business. All baked goods are homemade, the innovative soups and quiche selection changes daily, Brunch is outstanding with complimentary mini muffins and scones.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susie47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No shoofly pie”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Fun and delicious sandwiches and meals. A great place for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great food, inspiring menu”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This place brings some unique things to its menu. I had the lemon cottage cheese pancakes, not heavy but filling and super tastely. The food was hot, fresh and good. If you want something beyond the regular eggs and ham, this place is for you. I loved it and so did my mom. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We'll be back many more times.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The food was good, but I had a little bit of a hard time finding something my daughter would eat as they didn't have typical eggs and bacon. Prices were moderate.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank debmcdaniel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shooflykitchen, Manager at Shoofly Kitchen, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thanks for trying out our Sunday Brunch. On Sunday we step up our regular Breakfast menu several notches for a special Sunday meal out, but we always accomodate the wishes and requests of our customers. I'll get with our waitresses to make sure everyone knows we have available special Kids pancakes in addition to any kind of pancakes, french toast, oatmeal, or eggs that might appeal to children (or anyone else for that matter!) Please try us again, and let us know what we can prepare for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoofly Kitchen also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing