We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,166
249
79
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
249
79
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cottage southern graces greyhound flats main building the cottages port republic breakfast vouchers fire pit rocking chairs huge bathroom front porch within walking distance bay street water front king room beautiful room in town
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Beaufort Inn includes the main house and all surrounding houses in one city block, accommodating many assorted gatherings-solos to reunions. Meals in main house and plenty of nooks and patios for intimate discussions. Close to everything too. Beds ok

Room tip: Check beds first.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices809, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

I agree that our patios and porches, nooks and crannies are great places to relax and enjoy the Lowcountry! The Historic district surrounds our block in every direction, walking distance to great restaurants, galleries and shopping. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we do hope to see you back in Beaufort sooner rather than later! Happy travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Great location, great accommodations, lovely staff. Overall a very nice visit. We really enjoyed the large bathrooms and the outdoor fire pit in the courtyard. Centrally located in downtown Beaufort makes finding restaurants an easy walk.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank billriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices809, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

I think you hit the nail on the head! The Beaufort Inn is located right in the middle of everything and even our block is nice to relax on if you decide not to walk to the waterfront or rest of the historic district! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and accommodations! We strive to make each guest feel at home and I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us! Happy travels until we see you again in Beaufort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We feel fortunate to stay at this beautiful inn. We were able to get a pet friendly cottage at the last minute and it was everything and more than we could have hoped for. It had Southern charm, great food and was cozy and SO comfortable. We will visit again and highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices809, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thanks for the recommendation and for taking a moment to review our property! We are one of the few properties in the historic district that offers pet-friendly accommodations. We're always happy to host your fur babies in select rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Beautiful Beaufort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed here one night on our road trip through SC. Knowing it was a special occasion,. management had a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room when we checked in. Our room was like a separate cottage; very quite, clean and comfortable. The place is just a block from Bay Street, where all of the shopping, restaurants and bars are. We had a very comfortable stay and the management was excellent. The breakfast was out of this world. Don't have too much to eat the night before; you'll want to enjoy all you can the next morning.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices809, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

I am always flattered when guests choose to spend a special occasion with us! Thank you for allowing us to host you! I'm glad you enjoyed the wine. It sounds like you had a great stay in Beaufort and made your way to Bay Street to enjoy the boutiques and restaurants. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of the room and the attention to detail by the staff. I am always pleased to pass praise along to my team! We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Beaufort! Hopefully you can come bee us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This unusual inn has added a number of small cottages adjacent to the main inn. We stayed in the back corner, which may have been quieter. (Snowy egret suite) It was upstairs, which made it quiet, but less accessible. The spacious room had a huge dressing/ bathroom with amenities. Comfortable bed, and easy walking to downtown restaurants. Parking was easy. People were helpful and cordial-- Southern hospitality. Breakfast in the morning was full buffet in main inn. Very filling.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank sunnyWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices809, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

You stayed in the Scheper House, one of the newest additions to our property but a longstanding house in the historic districts. I'm glad you found it to be comfortable and convenient to everything! The bathrooms in that house are very spacious and I'm happy you enjoyed the room. We do pride ourselves in hosting and try to treat our guests as if they are staying in our personal homes. I'm glad that you felt the Southern hospitality! We look forward to hosting you again at The Beaufort Inn! Happy travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews