We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn at Town Center
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The Hotel was well kept in a nice location. It is not on the waterfront but less than 1 mile from the harbor and downtown. the rooms were small with older box style 19" TV. For an inexpensive getaway it was nice. Beaufort was a nice bedroom community, not much to do other than go out to eat. hunting Beach State Park is the main public beach, about 15 miles from Quality inn. Hunting Beach is a really nice beach with a Lighthouse.

Room Tip: Moss tree lined setting on the back side away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinstewarttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, Beaufort is a quiet and peaceful town and if you ever need to get away from all of the city noise, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    77
    48
    27
    25
See reviews for
73
70
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Beautiful grounds surrounding this Quality Inn and a nice little pool make it a great experience for the price. Clean and well run. No problems. The only surprise was that this Quality Inn does not offer a free breakfast. They have a restaurant on the premises and give guests a 10% discount.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank llee611838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time in placing this on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for choosing our hotel. Come back to visut us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

As a solo traveler, I doubt you could find anything cheaper ($49 without refrigerator). Good location, only a few minutes drive into downtown Beaufort. Surrounded by fast food and chain-type restaurants. Room was very basic and pretty worn, but clean. Front desk was friendly.

Like the last reviewer, the night I stayed, I also had a group of party types jumping into the pool at 2am, but I just shrugged it off and went back to sleep (luckily I was on top floor). If that kind of stuff bothers you, you should look for pricier place or one without a pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerton, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Loud group was run off from the pool at 1AM and brought the party upstairs - where it went on till 3AM. People literally yelling down the halls at 3AM!!! Police had to be called - worse part was the front desk was unavailable for help. It was a nightmare! No sleep all night. General Manager was very unapologetic. I would have got more sleep in my car!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
I definitely want to apologize for the noise. It was a large group reunion and we certainly had our hands full. We had to call the police in order to eliminate the noise. Should have reacted quicker but was trying to quieten them down ourselves. We had a staff discussion on how to handle guests that don't have the respect for others. Please try us again as you will see that we do have that quiet hotel that people enjoy relaxing at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

Nc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Hotel is conveniently located to Beaufort and Parris Island, SC. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Adjacent restaurant, Fryed Green Tomatoes, was a very good value. Food tasted good and portions were large.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nc_sunny_bluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
6.0 km away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Town Center

Property: Quality Inn at Town Center
Address: 2001 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 150When visiting the LowCountry enjoy scenic marsh views in an antebellum setting at the newly renovated Quality Inn at Town Center. Our property boasts clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Start your day off right with in-room coffee. A business center to keeps visitors connected and free WiFi. The Quality Inn at Town Center is ideally located, newly renovated accommodations in the heart of the LowCountry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Town Hotel Beaufort
Quality Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing