We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
166
99
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
99
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmarriott courtyardfront deskbistro bargreat hotelindustrial arearecently stayed herefirst floorshort driveeasy accessexcellent staynext morningthe check in processvery pleasant stayking bedwould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This is a small (three story) Hotel with a nice lobby area and food service (Starbucks), fitness center and pool. I like the decor. We had a reservation problem (rewards reservation was not honored)

that the desk staff were not able to resolve which is why I’m not adding the fifth star. Everything else was lovely.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Susan H

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the reservation problem that you had. Please contact the hotel to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.

Jhenny Pierre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve been staying here for a few months while traveling for work. I’ve been very pleased with this hotel.

First, Jhenny and staff are friendly and helpful. They always greet you with a smile.

Location is very close to airport and office. Airport shuttle is convenient and quick.

Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Frig and microwave in room are a plus.

Kelly serves tasty food in the Bistro. I’ve tried several items and enjoyed them all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Taunzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This is definitely a nice clean hotel. The rooms were nice sized and some had balconies. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel lobby has a little bistro for quick bites if you prefer to stay in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cntrychica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I travel for a living and the little things mean a lot. Friendly service, an accommodating staff and a clean room start things right. Having a news paper to read in the morning is a great way to start your day. Some hotels give free breakfast but you get something usually not edible. Here the make your breakfast to order. It is nice to have a place to get a meal in a hurry. If you are looking for a hotel that offers great value this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet on any side
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasrburkecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Location was right off I95 in an industrial section. This is a very busy hotel, near the airport with an airport shuttle. Check in staff were nice, but be prepared to wait, even if you had checked in by the Marriott app. Their rooms were clean and new, although their air conditioner had an added scent which was a problem if you're sensitive to scents. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet. The fitness room had a good complement of equipment, although the treadmills were a little worn, with the track not smooth. It was open 24/7 on the first floor. There was also an indoor pool.

The bistro was busy, with a loud party who seemed to have brought their own pizzas and chicken wings. They had decent food.

All told, an average Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Malaplan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, rooms and fitness room. We will share your comment about the odor in the room with the Housekeeping department to make sure this is an isolated situation. Every guest feedback is used to further educate our staff on providing exceptional service that Marriott is known for. We hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to the Warwick area.

Jhenny Pierre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews