We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
232
178
56
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
178
56
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine cinnamon rolls hi express front desk hot tub business center warwick providence bagels close to the airport free breakfast first floor indoor pool the entire hotel very nice hotel spacious room off the highway new england
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This is a winner! Excellent location, just off I-95 and a stone's throw from the airport and car rental counters, PLUS immaculate facilities AND friendly and efficient service make it a stand out. Then there's free parking, wifi and breakfast, PLUS the chocolate chip cookie at night. They also have 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, and offer you a pre-flight snack bag for early departures! What's not to like? At ~$85 a night, this place is excellent value for money. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank occdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, most likely built originally as a higher end property before HIE took it over. Gorgeous dining area, typical HIE breakfast. Big room, very clean. Got it last minute on a Sunday night for $78.00. Great value.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GWest777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed overnight to break up the drive home during the Thanksgiving weekend. We booked two rooms, one handicapped, and our request was honored with no problem. The front desk staff were all very pleasant.
The rooms were quiet, clean and large and the beds were very comfy.
We did not have time to visit the indoor pool, but the kids we saw seemed to be having a good time.
The complimentary breakfast was served in a large area, so there was no crowding. There were a number of hot choices, and plenty of cereals and muffins.
The hotel is located just off 95 and within a few miles of downtown Providence.
We would stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GN3Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times. Great location near airport, everything else is average, rooms are clean, beds comfortable, but rooms are dated. Two of my three rooms have had interesting arrangements. One room was huge, but TV was 25-30 feet from the bed, smallish TV, so was very hard to see. The other weird thing was closet in suite, wide closet, rods in the ends about 16 inches long, hard to hang up clothes. Does take a while for water to warm up. Breakfast is usual Holiday Inn Express.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jbhieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear Jay H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are pleased to have you back as our valued guest. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the layout of our room and the amenities provided. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Rooms are big and clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is typical hotel buffet.
Great location just off the Highway. Only downside is a poorly equipped gym. No free weights at all and no
weight machines either.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank 848jedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Jed B,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, I apologize that the lack of fitness equipment affected your overall satisfaction. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews