We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food-great service,”

Boat House Waterfront Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Boat House Waterfront Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Visited this place after a PC basketball game. The ambiance is wonderful; great views of the river and nicely decorated. We arrived st 6pm and the restaurant was quite busy. Our waiter came right over and got our drink order. Soon after, bread and butter arrived. Despite the restaurant being full, our food arrived without delay and our server continually checked on us. Fo appetizers, kale Caesar salad, arugula salad and fried calamari. Everyone enjoyed them. Entrees were sautéed salmon, filet Mignon, short ribs and a burger. Again, the food was delicious! I would not hesitate to return!!

Thank annmarie02151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear annmarie02151,
Thank you for the kind review and for joining us after the game. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and that service was fast and efficient. We hope you can come back and join us again! Go Friars!
Gratefully,
Rebecca Campagna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

What a nice place to go for a romantic dinner with a beautiful vue, the food is always good and they have very nice specials changing every days.
Very good cocktails and amazing selection of wine.
They have a very nice bar where you can seat for a cocktail and also for eat.
They also do brunch who is also one of my favorite time to go.

Thank Stef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Stef,
Thank you for the kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed. Our chef comes up with some great specials and I am happy to hear they make for great romantic dinners (or brunches). Hopefully we can see you again soon!
Gratefully,
Rebecca Campagna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The food was excellent and nicely presented. Nathan our server paced the meal to perfection, so you savor and enjoy each part. Nicely made drinks enhanced the flavor of the fine food. With a window table looking out on the bay one could not ask for more. Will be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank countrysquire81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear countrysquire81,
Thank you for the five-star rating and the kind review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and that Nathan was able to make your meal more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your return.
Gratefully,
Rebecca Campagna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable lunch at the Boat House, great winter escape! Our meal was delicious, the crab cakes were well seasoned and oh so fresh, the grilled shrimp and scallops cooked perfectly and well complimented by the beurre blanc caper sauce. The view and the service were great, we left Tiverton as the fishing boats were returning to port with the catch of the day.

Thank Harbie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Harbie15,
Thanks for the five-star rating and for writing a nice review about us. I'm glad we proved to be a nice winter retreat. We hope you can join us again soon! Gratefully,
Rebecca Campagna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Exceptional service, incredible food quality, comfortable and friendly surroundings makes the Boat House my go-to restaurant. This visit, I enjoyed the Seafood Scampi which was remarkable to say the least. My friend finished every bite of her Lobster Roll and French Fries. She also loved the Spicy Clam Chowder (her appetizer). I have NEVER had a bad meal at Boat House.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missri1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear missri1986,
Thank you for the very kind review and the five-star rating. We consider it an honor to be your go-to restaurant and I am glad to know we deliver consistently spectacular meals. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit.
Gratefully,
Rebecca Campagna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boat House Waterfront Dining also viewed

 

Been to Boat House Waterfront Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing