We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
353
159
53
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
159
53
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin river casino bryant university front desk complimentary breakfast room was clean very nice hotel breakfast staff cookies shuttle service free shuttle the breakfast area place to stay rhode island definitely stay here again a great stay indoor pool minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I was attending a conference at nearby Bryant University and chose to stay here.

I used my Hilton app to check in prior to my arrival. My room and keycard were ready and I was warmly greeted as a diamond member.

They are under renovations at the moment, but my room (128) was okay. It was a suite with a king bed, sofa, chair, and work desk.

I was pleased with my stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank ct-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for the visit and your loyalty to the Hilton Brand as a Diamond Member.
we are so happy to hear that you as an experienced traveler was happy with your stay.
We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield.
Safe Travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed at Hampton Inn for my birthday weekend. It's close to the casino and they offer shuttle service. Free coffee and tea 24 hours. Complimentary breakfast had a good variety of food. Price was very reasonable. Friendly staff and clean rooms.i would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dimoo128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us on your special day! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield and please don't wait a year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a great basic hotel near Bryant University. What sets it apart is that they allow pets and they welcomed them with a goodie bag and an area for dog walking. Otherwise it's not unusual. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The workout area is very basic but adequate and fully functioning. The breakfast also is basic but good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank julisa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for the visit and for the review. Yes , at Hampton Smithfield we love pets too!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay but hope that we can wow you a little more in the future.
Safe travels and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Only negative is that the whole second floor is being renovated and closed off but overal was very quiet and relaxing time. Staff was great. Pool was warm . Breakfast was normal . Location is kinda in the middle of nowhere but easy to jump in car

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jayjay833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for the review and the visit. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Sorry for any inconvenience caused by our renovation team. We are hoping you will return soon and enjoy our fresh new look !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The rooms are really nice. I stayed in a king size extra large room. Bedding was great. I love having a walk in shower than a bathtub. All rooms had coffee makers, good size refrigerato and microwave Very clean 20 minutes to Providence downtown and TF Green airtport

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kathleensX948WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and many amenities. We hope you will return soon to the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield !
Safe Travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews