We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
14
12
21
20
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
12
21
20
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyocean sidethe wi finarragansett beachbooked this hotelcoast guard houseroom was clean and comfortablepleasant staymorning coffeecrazy burgercontinental breakfastblock islandpaulinegoodiesipad
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay ,The location is perfect as everything is within walking distance.The hotel is very simple and that was perfect for us .Ice machine in the lobby was great for our day trip.Will go back for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the Friday evening of the local 10 mile road race and checked in. The first floor room facing the ocean is expensive for what you receive. It is not very clean as you see discarded trash under the nightstand. WiFi is nonexistent depending on your room location. TV is second rate with poor reception. The bathroom is small and the toilet leaks every time you flush it. The bed was substandard and uncomfortable. The door to the room sagged and was hard to close. Finally we try to leave to meet friends for breakfast the next morning and find ourselves locked in our room as the lock had malfunctioned. We waited for a nice maintenance man to climb over our deck railing and work on freeing us.
Now running significantly behind we checked out early as our room was unusable due to a door that had no lock and will not close.
We were offered a gift certificate or 1/3 off for our troubles. I could hear the poor clerk asking her manager over the phone what can they do for us. He was more concerned about getting the door on the room for the next reservation. I laughed and walked away to meet friends. We will never return. Nor should anyone else.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very old and tired. Place was not rehabed like web site promised. Stay at sister property village inn. Rumor is place will turn into condos. Very disappointed in property. To put it briefly place is dumpy.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our soccer team stayed at the Atlantic House for a long tournament. We were not excited about the stay after reading prior tripadvisor comments. However, we were pleansantly surprised!! The location and view really make this THE place to stay if you are in Narrangansett. You are across the street from the water, a 5 minute walk to the beach, and less than 5 miles from two other beaches, two blocks from the little town with Cool Beans (a coffee shop with good smoothies), The Picnic Basket (great sandwiches for breakfast and lunch) and Warm Winds (a cute surf shop), all of which we frequented daily. You have to stop by Monahans for their lobster rolls and fried oysters (up the street). The only negative, if I had to have one, is that The Altanic House is "older" so dont' expect modern furniture, bedding etc.. Think of it as "charm". It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is beautifully manicured, the houses are beautiful, the weather was perfect!! We will visit Narragansett again and we will stay at the Atlantic House!!

Room Tip: Room 105 was the roomiest of the rooms I saw. Worth the extra $ for the beach front view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This very nice hotel was booked for a wedding that was at the Towers.I was put off by the reviews I had seen. Boy I am glad that I believe opinions are like ********* everybody has one. I will be back again, the staff was AMAZING (Caroline) I was treated like family. The location was within walking distance to everything.We had a GREAT stay...Bravo Atlantic House, you have a new lifetime customer.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have breath taking views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews