We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
165
39
14
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
39
14
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine the owner bagels crackers quiche outdoor shower fresh fruit breakfast spread your choice short walk to the beach chocolate covered strawberries full size fridge bottled water a wonderful stay boogie boards every evening felt like home
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Our late October weekend at the Blue Whale Inn was a wonderful experience. Even after the close of the tourist season, the Blue Whale Inn was clean and in good repair. Christine and her staff are masters of friendly, responsive service and treated us like royalty. We knew about the complimentary wine, but the breakfasts delivered gratis to our rooms in the off season was a surprise. When friends showed up, the staff was as friendly to them as they were to us and said they could share our suite for no additional charge if we wished. With cute, conveniently laid out rooms this was a B & B experience at its best. Be warned, not all the inns in this community are like this. Friends attending the event that brought us to Westerly, RI who stayed at two other inns both had bad experiences that could have been avoided by checking the TripAdvisor ratings.

Room tip: Also has small outdoor recreational areas including a covered patio, porches, grassy areas, and chairs.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidfromConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are delighted you had such a wonderful experience on your October getaway. It's truly wonderful to hear our staff was able to enhance your relaxation, and thank you for your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, look forward to hosting you again, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I stayed at the Blue Whale Inn for two nights with a group from my university. The inn is all you could ever ask for in an inn: close beach access, complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese, clean rooms with exquisite charm, and an incredibly accommodating host, Christine. Two thumbs up & can't wait to go back in the summer!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are delighted to hear your group had such a wonderful stay, as well as found our location in Misquamicut Beach very convenient. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, look forward to hosting you again, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We had a wonderful stay for two nights at the Blue Whale Inn. We were a group of 11 people staying over and we were very kindly accommodated to. When we arrived at the Blue Whale Inn in the evening, we saw that Christine had already prepared desserts that were waiting for us! Also, since we were students and didn't have a car, Blue Whale Inn went out of their way and rented a car to transport us in Westerly. We got a wonderful selection of complimentary wine and breakfast as well! Also, the beach was just a few minutes walk from the inn. On our last night there, they surprised us with two large cakes! Whatever else need we had, Blue Whale Inn did their best to provide it.

Great hospitality and wonderful owners, will definitely recommend the Blue Whale Inn to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are very happy to hear your group had such a wonderful stay. It's also great you all enjoyed our hospitality and complimentary amenities, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all our guests. Thank you for the best compliment we can receive of recommending us to others. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I was here for a single night during the last week of August, joining friends who stayed for 4 days. Christine was friendly and made me feel so welcome; even bringing a second bottle of wine for the room when I arrived! The rooms were charming and clean. We were in a suite with a small separate living room. The inn is a short walk to the beach and boardwalk with its century old Merry-Go-Round, rides for all tastes and video arcade (don't miss the bungee-jump trampoline or the paddle boats).
The continental breakfast was quite good - all you can eat yogurt, cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, coffee cake, coffee, tea, juice. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kitty280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay, as well as found our location in Misquamicut Beach very convenient. It's also great to hear you found your suite charming and clean, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, look forward to hosting you again, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed at the Blue Whale Inn with my wife in late August and we had a wonderful stay. Our complimentary breakfast was delicious and a great way to start our beach day each morning. Location was great, just a short walk to the beach. The complimentary bottle of wine in our room upon check-in was also a pleasant surprise. Clean rooms and great hospitality. We will definitely stay here again next summer.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We're very pleased you and your wife had a wonderful experience on your beach getaway. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our complimentary amenities, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, look forward to hosting you again, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews