We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
1
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburner cooktopgrill and picnic tablepaper towelspaddle boatsbring your ownsalt pondrefrigeratorchrisamenitiesbedsmotelsummerbeach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank Deb the Owner, Chris, Eric and of course the wonderful cleaning staff. Chris and our dog Gidgie and I, had the best vacation! The best place to stay if you are looking for a great time in Misquamict. See you next year! Thank you again, Kim

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GidgieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay,close to beach! Nice clean rooms. Excellent customer service. Going again this month.Best prices around the beach.They have paddle boats to use across the street. Can walk to everything!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jobrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

So in fairness, the location is great, short walk to beach and the staff were nice and helpful. But...the floor was dirty, swept at best, and our first night there was no top sheet til we asked. Coffee maker (no cups) and inexpensive plastic cups, bowels and plates. No paper towels and no shelf or rack in shower to put soap/shampoo on. Scimpy, no chairs except two seat cafe table. But some other nearby rooms have similar reviews and higher prices.
The location was good, but oh they need curtains as the front was too well lit and all night bright in room. So you could bring stuff to compensate.
Across street is the sister Sea Shell motel, same owner. Behind sea shell is a nice picnic area with grill and kayaks to borrow on a salt pond. Eric was helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Back to that bad review by customer, they were prob grouchy or didn't get something in there room and took it out on the place.
Beachball inn had been totally renovated or close to it.
Me and my buddy stay here all the time and the people running it are the best in the business. Very great price for what you get. Highly advise staying here it does get booked up fast as its a top place to stay for the money. Don't pay attention to that one bad review from a grouchy person or competitor which happens.
Thx mike D & Dan

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your helpful and much appreciated review. Grouchy people are more likely to complain, whether their points are valid or not, than happy people are likely to praise a business. We address grouchy complaints and make changes where necessary, and we follow up with happy people too.

I hope to see you again soon, thanks very much.

Tom Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Had reservations for Wed. and Thurs., 8-24-25. My wife and I are glad we went there. Chris, who was working the front desk, was there when we checked in. He was neat, courteous, informative and a good representative. The property is in the ideal location and only 100 yards from the beach. There were a couple of kayaks and a paddleboat patrons could use during their stay. Also, the 4 person hot tub was operational and well-maintained. There was a grill and picnic table in the rear yard. The room was in excellent condition as it was recently renovated. The daily rate is most likely the lowest in the Misquamicut Beach area and was well worth the money. Anyone considering going to Misquamicut should definitely give them a call and make a reservation. We will be going back in the very near future. Also, the housekeeping staff deserve mention as they are the ones who gave us a spotless and clean room. From Joseph Dombrowski, Hamden, Ct.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hi,

Thank you very much for your glowing review! We have a lot of work planned for the winter so when you stay with us again we'll be even better.

Thank you for staying with us,

Tom Riley
Sea Shell Motel / Beach Ball Inn / Sea Spray Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews