We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ By Independence Park”
Review of Daily Scoop

Daily Scoop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Bristol
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Beware - does not open until 3:00 on weekdays. Nice view of the harbor at sunset. Good selection of flavors.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mgerhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

I love this place; judging by the lines in Summer I’m not alone.
It is right downtown and near the bay and the bike path and walking area. Like I said they have a great selection; the serving sizes are large too. I recommend it.
Tip: it’s cash only.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DonnchaCorcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I always like seeing what new flavors they have. A little expensive, but great taste and consistently quality makes it worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank shamrockri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Looking for a cool dessert while in Bristol R.I.
Daily Scoop has it!
Delicious creamy smooth rich ice cream. Fresh and homemade.
From fresh peach to blueberry to chocolate chip mint. Vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry of course.Cookie dough, peppermint to peanut butter cup.Plenty of flavors to choose from.
Frozen yogurt too. Syrup and sprinkles too.
Generous scoop portions! One scoop was plenty for me. I enjoyed the caramel crunch, husband has black raspberry chocolate chip.
2 single scoops plus tax $11.00+.
Well worth it!
Hours:Sunday Thursday until9pm.
Friday-Saturday until 10pm.
There is nothing fancy about place. Just really delicious ice cream. No web site. Cash only.
An ice cream gem!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank annieseztoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

If you want the opportunity to have great ice cream and the availability of many varieties, this is the place to come. My favorite always is the peanut butter cup. There are only a few outdoor tables which are usually taken but across the street is a park and the Bristol Harbor which you can enjoy while having a great ice cream. Prices are fair.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank drphibes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Daily Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing