We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business trip - Almost wish it was longer :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
buckypeekn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great business trip - Almost wish it was longer :)”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great hotel! The rooms are very up to date in style and they are so spacious! I love that you have a full sized kitchen too! If I ever spend multiple nights in York, this is the hotel I'd choose. Like all Hilton "suites" hotels, the breakfast and afternoon drinks are an added bonus. This hotel even serves a dinner every night (a bit limited for me as a vegetarian, but my colleagues liked everything).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckypeekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We wish you could have stayed longer too!! Thank you for such a great review! The meals that are included really do set us apart with all that we have to offer! Glad you enjoyed them - please let us know the next time you are here - we would be happy to accommodate you with more vegetarian options!! We do a wonderful Eggplant Parmesan! Please visit us again soon!
Thank you!
-Melissa Leonard
Director of Sales
717-434-1800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    91
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
239
77
14
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, de
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Friendly staff. Great hotel. Very clean. The morning breakfast buffet was above average. Large area with a fireplace in the center and plenty of staff to assist with waffle making, coffee pouring, etc. I would def stay here again if I'm in York. Keep you the great job!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for such great comments!! Our Suite Start Breakfast Buffet IS a lovely way to start the day ~ especially with our wonderful staff waiting on you! So glad that you enjoyed it!! Our fireplace does create the perfect back-drop too. Again, we appreciate your compliments!! Please come back and visit us soon! Thank you again - and safe travels!
~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

nice place to stay-been there several times. Once our room was flooded so the manager switched us to adjoinning suites. The only thing is that they only have three 2 bedroom suites so if you need the room book early. Just stayed in Jan and got a terrific rate via the hilton web site. Mostly the 2 br will run 209 a night but this was 150:).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LI MASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you so much for the very nice review and for being such a loyal guest! I was very pleased to see that you have stayed with us several times. My apologies on what transpired to flood your room - but so glad that we were able to upgrade your stay. Our Two Bedroom Suites are worth booking early!! Great tip!! We look very forward to you visiting us again soon! Stop by the desk and say, "hello!" Warm Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We had a reservation at Homewood Suites which I made online through Expedia. When we arrived, we were told that there were no available rooms. Apparently the guests who were already checked in had overstayed their reservation. I had never heard of this before and was very disappointed because we had specifically booked this hotel because of the pool. The hotel transferred us to a nearby hotel (Comfort Inn) and allowed us to use the pool, which was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGH205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites! We wish you had been able to stay with us! From time to time, it does occur that a guest stays longer than we expect. We trust your stay at The Comfort Suites was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed using our warm, indoor pool. Please come back and give us another try sometime soon!! Kindest Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stay here over the summer took me and my wife to hershey park and i have to say everything was perfect the room was big and the kithcen was nice size too everyone at the hotel seem really nice and help. It was a bit of drive to hershey park but it was worth it stayin at such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Packers5242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
"Wow!" Thank you! We appreciate such nice comments and are very glad that our lovely hotel and hospitality left such a positive impression on you! When you return to Hershey Park or another attraction in our area - please come visit us again! Kindest Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
8.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
4.6 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton York

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Address: 200 Masonic Dr, York, PA 17406-3259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in York
#1 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton York 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is York County's all suite and extended stay hotel, offering unique rate tiered discounts based on your length of stay. Our property is located in northern York and provides easy access to and from Interstate 83 and Route 30. Our beautifully appointed guest suites are 35% larger than the average hotel room, providing room to work and the space to relax. The hotel is within close proximity to many Fortune 500 companies, shopping malls, restaurants, sports complexes and companies that offer factory tours. The Homewood Suites by Hilton - York is the perfect choice for guests with long term lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton York Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing