We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
631
327
118
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
327
118
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews streamside room deck bar huge jacuzzi brick oven beautiful stream tower room shogun restaurant outdoor pool bridal suite sushi hot tub casino package great weekend breakfast buffet free shuttle to the casino wings shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This resort is a hidden gem. We stayed in the bridal suite which was huge and had a beautiful view of the stream. All the staff were extremely nice and made our stay enjoyable. The live entertainment, pool and jacuzzi were all great. We fell in love with the charm of this resort and can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Getaway370354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with such positive words. Your comments will serve as inspiration to all of our employees as we strive to make each and every stay as comfortable as possible. Please think of us again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My fiance and I really enjoyed ourselves. We just left today. And I already am looking forward to our next visit! Our room was on the streamside, the view was worth every dollar and conveniently located right next to the huge (lazy L shaped) 9ft deep indoor pool, huge hot tub, and fitness center! Shogun Japanese cuisine was very tasty and well priced. Complimentary breakfast at crecenzo's was good (wish they had Turkey as a substitute for the pork) but very tasty. The staff was extremely friendly and kind. 1 negative for me, was that 1 guest saw fit to walk his wet dog from outside through the restaurant while other guest were eating breakfast..(pets are allowed) Did not like that. But outside of that, I definitely would visit again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Francine:

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. (wet dog not included). Feedback from our guests is very much appreciated and goes a long way in our continued effort in providing excellent service and a great stay. Please think of us again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area. Have a great day.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a Labor Day weekend getaway with my mom away from the city and I’m so happy I stumbled upon this place while searching online! It was clean, beds super comfortable, in the woods but still had plenty to do while we were there. The bar by the falls so cute, dinner at hibachi, pool outdoor & indoor and views & sounds of nature while sitting on the balcony. And the price was very reasonable!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I am also glad that you stumbled upon us. I hope that you once again think of us the next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My husband and I spent one night here this past Saturday. Our room wasn't quite ready so we went to the bar, which was quite lively for an afternoon. The bartender, Emily, was so nice, and very efficient at her job. She was able to chat with customers, while still making sure she was doing everything she was supposed to. When we got to our room, we were impressed by how large it was, and the lovely stream running past outside. The only disappointing thing was that the room was quite dark, as there's only a glass door out to the patio, and no window. A small point, though.
The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were disappointing, and went flat quickly. However, unimpressive pillows are not unusual in hotels, generally. The bathroom was large, and the only complaint was that there is no extractor fan. The toiletries were very nice and were in attractive bottles. The room also had a kitchen, but we didn't avail of that.
We took advantage of the free shuttle to the casino, and the driver, Paul, was very informative about the local area, and was very pleasant, in general. When we got back from there we went to the outside patio bar, and had a few drinks there before retiring. The surroundings are beautiful, and other than the fact that it rained non-stop for the entire time we were there, we have no complaints.
We would definitely return.

Room tip: Stream side rooms are quiet and scenic.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhpm900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Your comments are very much appreciated and go a long way in our continued effort in providing excellent service and a great stay. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had a great time. Corn-hole, outdoor deck and pools was nice to get away. We started on the SkyDeck have a few drinks, then went back to the room, then came back to the skydeck, then spend the night dancing our heart out.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Anthony:

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the honest feedback. Can't wait to provide you with another outstanding stay in the future. Have a great day.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews