We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal - with lots of Gluten Free Options”

Austin's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in West Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Great atmosphere. Great service. Great food. Large portions too. Even separate a gluten-free (GF) menu. A group of four of us went there for dinner on a Tuesday night. Everything was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at Austin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dave, thanks for the great review! Glad to hear that you loved everything. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We live a short distance away from Austins always has good food and service for the price. We always take guests and family their and they enjoy it.

Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at Austin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Rich, thanks for the great review & your continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I prefer Austin's over the many chains that are available in the area. The food is good and the service is good as well. With so few choices for dining, Austin's does a good job of providing a well-rounded menu and good service. Portion size is good and has a pleasant presentation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hqueeniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at Austin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

hqueeniew, thanks for the review and your continued patronage of Austin's. Hoping to get a better star rating next time. Can you tell us what we would need to do to get a better rating? We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We came here last night for an early dinner. We sat right away and our food was out within 10 minutes. Everything was delicious and the portions are huge. Great food for amazing prices.

We plan to come back here for our next birthday celebration because all the sparklers going off around us was so fun.

Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at Austin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Traci D, thanks for the great review! The sparklers are such a big hit so we do hope you come out for your next celebration or even sooner. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

For his birthday celebration, my son chose to go to Austin's for dinner. The first thing I noticed was how packed the parking lot was. Good thing we had reservations! There were 8 of us at dinner and we were well taken care of by the wait staff. They had a nice variety of beer for the men. A mixture of entrees was enjoyed by all. The appetizer of fried macaroni and cheese was excellent. My filet was superb, and the french fries with it were the thin kind and so good! The food was excellent, and in my husband's words, "we've found another steak house to go to!". I suggest that you make reservations for dinner on the weekends. You won't regret a visit to Austin's!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Owner at Austin's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

mrsgfhjr, thanks for the great review! So glad to hear that you finally found us. Austin's is super busy so you will want to make reservations every day of the week. So glad your son has great taste. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Austin's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Austin's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing