We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
105
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canopy bed longwood gardens old house quiche every morning wrap around porch farm to table antique furniture breakfast was delicious close to downtown stayed two nights bed was very comfortable brandywine valley lori percy wedding isabel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We really enjoyed our one night's stay here, Lori was a prefect host. The B&B has pleasant grounds (sadly it was March, but can imagine the summer), and well appointed rooms. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmcf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My daughter booked a "girl's weekend" for her and I at the Faunbrook. She selected it based on location; she scheduled a tour of QVC and it is a very short ride from Faunbrook to the QVC studios. We went to the King of Prussia Mall which was less than 30 minutes away. We also visited Winterthur and noted that Longwood Gardens is closeby. Both were within 20 mnutes of the Inn. We ate in downtown West Chester three evenings and had great restaurants to pick from.
The Inn is very nice. Our room was spacious, the bathroom was clean and very modern and our hosts, Laurie and Steve were very accomodating; they even let me play the piano! Laurie makes breakfast every morning for the guests. I won't spoil the surprise of some of her choices but suffice to say she is a fantastic chef and the menu is sophisticated and delicious. Her coffee is second to none and overall I would recommend the Faunbrook to anyone who wants a great B&B experience.

Room Tip: This is a personal choice. Some rooms have soaking tubs, others are suites...really depends on what you prefer. The website has photos of all the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaeDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

From Lori's genuinely personable greeting at the door, to the welcoming, historic character of the home, to the absolutely delicious full breakfast, this is a B&B worth its rating. The web site includes virtual tours of each room--and you can call Lori and ask for honest input, too (she won't talk your price up). The dining room is spacious, with a long (not too long) table great for comfortable discussion, plus a gas fireplace. Faunbrook also goes to the trouble of scheduling breakfasts at customer-requested times, which is great for laying out your day and for eating with a few or many people, as you wish. There's a comfy fire in the living room with a huge variety of interesting books to read or videos to watch, or the day's Philadelphia Inquirer. Isabel's room is particularly interesting and fairly big, though another guest liked the Darlington for its size. Rose room is pretty with a good bathroom. Regardless, both Lori and Steve cook and Lori will sit down and chat with you or leave you alone, as you desire. Hard to imagine a better arrangement and the price is reasonable for a location easily driveable to West Chester or the many historic venues all around, including excellent restaurants. This is really a great choice and you're hearing that from a very experienced B&B traveler at home and abroad. Enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: We saw a few and would probably pick Isabel's, but it's on the third floor. May's or Darlington could be good 2nd floor choices. Take advantage of the home web site's virtual tour--and you can also request a breakfast. You get instant reservation confirmation at their site, too.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HepAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I attended a small wedding at Faunbrook Inn and it was an excellent venue for the event and the accommodations were outstanding. The Inn was large enough to handle the wedding party and most of the guests. The weather cooperated and the wedding took place in the garden (this was after the hurricane and a tropical storm). Breakfasts were wonderful and varied. One member of the party had a serious food allergy and the owners made menu adjustments and still provided an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: It is a hike up to the third floor but the rooms are spacious and very quiet. Second floor rooms are just as good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights. It was a vacation and 30th wedding anniversary getaway for us. Even though the location is in the town of West Chester, the room was cozy and very quiet and nothing disturbed us during our stay. Steve and Lori are gracious hosts and very helpful in giving us directions. It's an easy trip from there to the Brandywine valley, Longwood gardens, Wyeth museum and other attractions, and only about an hour from Lancaster. It's not too far from a train station for those who want to visit downtown Philly. Breakfast was excellent and more than I could possibly eat. Steve found out we were beer fans and gave us a few bottles of his favorite brew to take home. We'd recommend Faunbrook to everyone. We'll be back next time we are in eastern PA.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ArtinMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews