We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor treatment by receptionist ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

POTTSTOWN Courtyard
We stayed here on June 24th for 1 night and checked out onJune 25th. The night my boyfriend and I arrived, we checked in and went into our room. Later my boyfriend went downstairs to get some snacks and/or fruits. He picked some fruits but when he was busy looking at what else he could get, the receptionist (I believe his name was Neil) approached him and  ask to see his pockets!!! Obviously he had something in his pockets....his keys & wallet. I mean this guy didn't say anything politely...like you would expect a normal hotel receptionist to...like.... Hey sir how are you? What can I help you with? Do you have any questions? He literally just walked up to him like a policeman and ask to see his pockets....
My boyfriend and I have stayed at a Marriott before but this treatment was at a whole new level. The customer service and hotel manager apologized but that's expected, they have to apologize. What I don't understand is if this is what Marriott trains its employees? I mean, this guy Neil probably does that a lot, but what amazes me is the fact that he probably just does this to anybody without even thinking about the consequences. I mean he ruined our entire night. We came here to relax and after a long day the last thing you want is somebody thinking you're stealing fruits!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Amanda G,
I am sorry to learn that you did not feel my apology was sincere and just something I have to do. My apology and the resolution we discussed weeks ago after this incident was sincere and I thought accepted. If there is something further you would like to discuss please reach out to me. I apologize for the experience your boyfriend had and how it ruined your night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Price: about $250 each night for 1 bedroom suite,

1. Located close to all; King or Prussia Mall, the new Town Center, freeways, restaurants/ shops including Walmart & a grocery store.

Also located on a quiet business corner.

2. Building; its old and outdated, single pane windows, old AC units barely work, obvious water damage in ceilings, luggage carts have flat worn tires barely carried our bags. Elevator and hallway had a funky smell. Some items in our suite was falling apart like the door stoppers and shelves in fridge.

3. Suite 252; 1 bedroom, separate living room; separate vanity from toilet/bath,

bath tub plugged, mold smell in bath room, dingy shower curtains, doors are misaligned, door stoppers falling off wall, AC units struggling to keep room cool needs to stay on 65 (equivalent to our 73 at home) otherwise it's too warm. Carpets dirty, curtains are very dusty.

Beds are old and full size not queen. There's only 1 phone in the room which is in the bedroom (not ideal with a sleeping baby). Barely any blankets on bed / very thin & dusty.

Pillows were uncomfortable- felt like plastic stuffed pillows - even sounded like it too.

Water damage in what looks like popcorn ceiling.

3. Service; courteous and very helpful staff. Prior to check-in I called to request several items like Pack & Play & towels. Items were in room upon arrival.

The only bad about service, is we had to assemble to the pack & play ourselves- all other hotels (4) we requested the same already set it up for us which is great because we needed it immediately when we arrived. Imagine cranky infant sitting in a car seat for our traveling- she wants to stretch her legs or go to bed immediately & we want to unload our bags and set up. Oh wait a sec- we need to build this thing, duh!

4. Bistro; some bananas were over ripe, pasties tasted old/stale. Should a croissant become hard seconds after warming 10 seconds?

5. Loud & inconsiderate hotel guests. Children left to run around playing tag up and down hall ways, slamming doors. One of their fathers walked down to ice machine with boxers, no shirt and tattoos all over. Thinking perhaps we were the only ones who paid the high price point.

Sum it up- aside from location & service, it's not worth paying the price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Q-Meyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that we couldn't please you during your stay.

Barret Williams
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here for 1 night, and even though the hotel was very full, it was quiet at all hours. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The lobby was updated and spacious. There is a nice courtyard for guests to use, as well as balconies outside many of the rooms. All employees we encountered were friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. There is no complimentary breakfast here, but we knew that ahead of time. There is plenty of parking on all sides of the building, and the wooded area surrounding the hotel made it peaceful. The hotel is in a corporate area, but there is a very nice strip mall about a mile away, with places such as Chipotle, Panera, Starbucks, a Fro-Yo place, Five Below, Trader Joe's, and TJ Maxx. We would definitely stay here again, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

the lobby is lovely and modern, and rooms fresh and clean and comfortable, and the indoor pool area/ outdoor seating areas are better than typical of the chain and very enjoyable for my kids (2 10yos). The room is adequate size, even with sofa bed in use. I do wish that they offered (at least) ice water in the bobby, the tap water is lukewarm at best and its a nice (easy) extra to have one of the infused water jugs for guests. Staff was fine - though relatively brusque and impersonal. I have come to expect friendly staff at Marriotts, especially as a Silver reward member and it was noticeable to me the lack of warmth or interest in us. Not really a reason not to stay here, but just a note! Location is convenient to highways and Wegmans/ Mall/ restaurants.

Room Tip: we were on second floor facing the back of the building and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jarpsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel!! Arrived and was greeted by the GM, what an arrival experience. She truly took care in what we were doing in town. All the staff was great and accommodating everyone I interacted with went above and beyond!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacaexpert777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
3.9 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
872 reviews
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
287 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: €92 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing