We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RRate was not what we booked over the phone with them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 8 November 2017

When they send you a confirmation after they book you over the phone and then you get there and it isn't the same rate it makes you more than disappointed in them. I'm very upset with them and wonder if I will stay here again even if it is convenient. Also, flushing issues was a drag. I don't understand it usually is so nice here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HalloweenMuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for posting a response. I am very sorry that your rate was not what you expected at arrival. We strive to make sure that the rate quoted is what you would be charged. Please feel free to contact us and further explain the situation so we can be sure to make it right. We appreciate your business and want to see you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Perfect place to stop on a 14 hour trip between Myrtle Beach and Buffalo. Room was clean, front desk friendly and efficient. Close to many restaurants and not far off main route. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice compliment. We are glad you enjoyed your newly renovated room and I was also very pleased that my front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were at the Meadows Casino and decided to stay over one night. We first contacted Microtel and were told their rooms were going for almost $100.00 (which surprised me - although it was a saturday night). We contacted Red Roof Inn and got a clean, smoke free room with 2 double beds on the first floor in the $80.00 plus range. The only thing missing was food (just coffee), but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank jditty307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about our Red Roof Inn Washington, PA property. We strive to provide each and every guest with a clean room, great service, and at a good rate. We truly appreciate your feedback to help us to continue to improve and provide our guest with the best lodging needs that we can. Thank you again and we hope to see you future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I have always had a good stay at this Red Roof Inn. Actually it's the best hotel in the area. Clean and always friendly. Kathy was extremely helpful. I have never had a bad deal at this hotel. Kathy helped me get signed up for Redi Rewards to start saving rewards.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for staying at our Red Roof Inn in Washington, PA and taking the time to write the review of your experience. We take our guests’ comments very seriously and share them with the staff. When guests like yourself take the time out of their busy schedules to give us such a positive response it helps to motivate the staff and shows that all their hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Nice location, friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Close to restaurants. Wish all rooms would have coffee pots not just some of them. Overall great experience, I would recommend this hotel in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jojoand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.2 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#14 of 20 in Washington
342 reviews
8.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
592 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
272 reviews
8.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Address: 1399 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Price Range: €44 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing