We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
49
62
32
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
62
32
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwood floors room was clean nice sink reception staff were friendly rainy night dirty towels paid less parking lot was full trash cans would stay again first floor nice stay off the highway hotel room upon check teresa pharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A delightful stay. Top notch Red Roof!! We thought we'd give Red Roof one more try, since the reviews were good for this location. We had just stay the previous nite in Ohio at one and it was very disappointing. The Washington Pa made up for the Ohio disappointment! Teresa the front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant as well as the woman at the desk upon check in the previous evening. Clean, neat and comfortable room. Washington, PA Red Roof gets our Thumbs Up!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Just like every other Red Roof I've stayed. The service was perfect and the room was fine. Actually, you couldn't find a comparable room in the area for the price. I plan on staying there again next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schunny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we believe in providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests at a rate that affords excellent value. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for our other friend's wedding this past weekend. I was a little worried about the safety and cleanliness but it turned out to be great. My only complaint was that my wifi never worked there, even after calling the support number.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

The Red Roof was perfect for a 1 night stopover while on the road. The staff was extremely courteous, the room was clean (no smell of smoke or otherwise), the heater worked quietly, and the shower & bathroom were clean. No complaints.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We chose to stay at the Red Roof Inn as I had read other reviewers suggesting that the hotel was recently updated. On entering we were pleasantly greeted and our room key was given to us. We drove to our spot and parked in front of our room on the ground floor. The room was clean but very very basic. No fridge, no micro, smallish room but everything did smell and look clean and fairly freshly painted. The bed was comfortable and traffic noise was not an issue...we were in the back building. When we asked at the desk a suggestion for dinner...and I thought she might say Denny's but she did not...she suggested Angelo's and said it was just up the hill a bit.....so glad she pointed us there and I have written a separate review on that. Our room bill was $68. all in.....not bad for so close to Pittsburgh and it was the Thanksgiving weekend.

Room Tip: We were in the back building on the ground floor....not bothered by noise at all.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews