We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Washington”
Review of Ramada Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Washington
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank tonih537
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

needs to be removed from Wydham properties if you want to maintain high standards.
kitchen was minimal at best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ernestw279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Ernest,

So sorry we let you down on this visit. Please allow a 2nd chance to provide you with our usual standard of hospitality.

Warm regards & safe travels,
Mary S.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 263stasim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I stayed with my teenage daughter for a couple nights while we were in town shopping. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel with an outdoor pool near the local outlet mall, and this hotel definitely delivered. Although it is dated, it is well worth the money.

The hotel is set on the very top of a large hill over the city. The setting is very private and quiet, surrounded by green grass and trees. Check-in was a breeze. The front desk representative was wonderful, and she was thoughtful and helpful throughout our stay.
The hotel actually seems like two different properties joined. On one side is the large main lobby, check in desk, hotel bar & restaurant, and a handful of hotel rooms with interior doors. On the other side, the setting is more like a motel...many rooms lined up with exterior doors. We requested an interior door room at the time of booking as the two sides had been mentioned in previous reviews. I'm glad we did. We were traveling alone, and we felt completely safe inside.
The room was quite large, with a sitting area, two beds, and a large hutch with TV, coffee maker, microwave, & fridge. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious with great water pressure in the shower. We noticed a few areas that could have been cleaned better (door frame smudges, spotty bathroom floor), but overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Again, this review is referring to an INTERIOR DOOR ROOM. I have no idea how my room would compare to the motel side.
I couldn't find any pool pictures online, so I didn't know what to expect. They should show it off because it was very nice at this hotel price point. The pool itself is very large and sits in the back of the hotel on a grassy lot. There were plenty of chairs, trees and umbrellas for shade, and it was 9ft at the deep end. We sat outside and enjoyed sun all day. The pool and surrounding areas were clean and well maintained.
We ate the continental breakfast both days. It was pretty basic. Waffles, pastries, cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, and assorted drinks.
There were two specific areas that I would recommend improving. First, the ice machine is located outside the hotel in the overhang between the two hotel sections. While I understand the need to accomodate both hotel sides, it was quite inconvenient. Would be so much nicer to have one inside closer to the rooms. Also, the bar/lounge/restaurant idea fell short for us. We were told that the restaurant is only really open for private parties. All prepared food comes from the bar, so you have to walk inside the bar to order. That itself isn't a big deal. However, we wanted to stop in for lunch only to find out that the bar doesn't open until 5pm. By that time, the bar crowd is starting to arrive, which really isn't our scene. We tried to order just a couple of drinks (tea, soda) to take to our room after ordering pizza, but the bar didn't have any to-go cups. (They do have vending machines off the lobby.) The food may have been great, but we didn't get to taste it with the restricted lounge hours and no true "restaurant" setting. I think this is important to note because if you are traveling with a family and expect to eat here throughout the day, you won't be able to.
Overall, this hotel was a great value for the price (about $63 per night before taxes), and it is definitely a bargain compared to other hotels near the shopping district. We were about 15 minutes away from the outlet mall and chain restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an interior door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DitkaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Ramada Guest,

We are pleased to receive your review and are happy you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we offer, from in-room refrigerator, microwave & coffeemaker to our large inviting outdoor pool area. Although you were accommodated in an interior corridor guestroom, many guests prefer our exterior corridor rooms and find them to be just as comfortable.

Our Oakwood Room offers dinner options for all guests, and is family friendly, with children's menu's for families, etc. Please try it on your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back again soon & thank you for your business and your comments, both are appreciated.

Warm regards & safe t ravels,
Mary S.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Our recient stay at the Washington Ramada was great for a couple reasons First of all the staff was so pleasant to deal with.(Carla) made the check in go smoothly. The room and pool where great and convient..Our purpose going there was a High School reunion and they had a planned activity at the Ramada And it went very well. Great place to have an activity.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank patrickq738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr. Quinn,

We are so pleased to learn you thoroughly enjoyed your recent Reunion event at Ramada - Washington, PA. Thanks for letting us know your accommodations were great and you received great service from Carla, she will be recognized for providing outstanding customer service. Please remember us for your next special event and stay with us again soon. Thanks for your business and your comments...both are appreciated.

Warm regards & safe travels,
Mary S.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
224 reviews
8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
8.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#11 of 20 in Washington
164 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
581 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Washington

Address: 1170 W Chestnut St, I-70, Exit #15, Chestnut Street, Washington, PA 15301-4631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: €61 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop a hill at the junction of Interstates 70 and 79, our Ramada Washington hotel, near The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and only 30 miles from Pittsburgh, is a sanctuary from stress. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before making plans. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, then bask on our sun deck. We offer meeting space, free large-vehicle parking, on-site Gallery Restaurant & Oakwood Lounge featuring casual American Fare and complete Banquet/Meeting Services. Each room in our pet-friendly Washington, PA, hotel comes with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer & more. Non-smoking & smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Meadows Casino & Harness Racetrack, Pennsylvania Trolley Museum, Washington Wild Things Independent Baseball League, W& J College, Washington Crown Center Mall, Tanger Outlet Mall, Key Bank Pavilion, Southpointe Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing