We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I have been staying for almost 10 years and never have had a bad experience. My wife and I even come here for weekenders as well. Since we are next door to the Tanger Outlets and The Meadowlands Casinos, it makes for a great mini vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 463mitchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a very positive experience & the staff was very friendly & helpful. Close to the Casino and other attractions. One of the best hotels I have been to lately! No surprises! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stopped here for one night while on a group trip. Front desk had everything ready for our group when we arrived. Kerry in maintenance made sure our luggage was delivered to the rooms quickly and also picked-up the next morning. The breakfast staff was also great and really interacted with our group asking questions on where we where going and doing. Hotel is located right down the road from the casino but no sidewalks to/from the casino.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank peggypauline505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great place to stay clean rooms, friendly staff, great pool with easy walk in hot tub. Someone with bad knees could get in and out easily. They outclass the Hyatt. I have stayed both places and go back to the Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathleenh795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room was standard Hampton Inn decor, except for the shower stall. It was a stall with glass doors, and the doors appeared to be dirty. The bottom of the shower stall was old and stained. Corners of the stall were also either stained or dirty. Rest of the room was ok, but I had to wonder about the cleanliness, in general. The entrance to the hotel was a little hard to find.

Please note, the room was on the 3rd floor of the hotel, and the Doubletree was next door.

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from elevator, exits, and ice machines. Get a room with a tub/shower combo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Karen M


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us, we truly value all of our guests feedback. I am truly sorry about the cleanliness of the bathroom, this is something I can assure you has been address and corrected. I know the next time you stay with us this will not be an issue. We are glad to hear the rest of your stay met your expectations! Thank you again for your time and very valuable feedback.


Hospitably,

Zach Verona
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburgh/Meadowlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
590 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: €90 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing