We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
4
20
21
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
20
21
11
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was my second hotel stay for the night prior to my visit to Kennywood. Although the park is 45 minutes away, this motel is in a safer and quieter location than Pittsburgh and Jefferson Hills (even though that stay was excellent in 2016). The motel has smooth access to I-70 and I-79. The room is rather standard, although it came with a microwave. Sadly, the room had a loose spigot for the shower head. The price is excellent, yet the value that you get is slightly substandard when things are loose in the room. I would stay here again if the motel fixed the issue.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Valedc03ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Very dirty floors. Dirty table tops. Scratchy sheets. Very dirty shower with lots of hairs. Sink had crud in it. It did look better tho with the remodel. This cleaning staff in this place is terrible. I felt gross. I actually cleaned the bathroom with soap and a rag before I let my daughter use it. However they take dogs so we had to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MokshaMoksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear MokshaMoksha, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Never spent much time in room but when we was there it was comfortable much more than I expected from a motel 6 it was clean and had hardwood floors I would stay again there are a lot of places very nearby to shop and eat at its right off the interstate so easy on easy off and priced right for just a place to crash at night before your on your way

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Rena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Rena, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

when we got there (I had a reservation) we were told we did not have a room, they were overbooked, so too bad. When I started to complain (and leave) she suddenly said they DID have a room but it would be two queens instead of a king. I said that would be fine. The tub had a used nasty bar of soap in it, with hair throughout the tub. When I pulled back my top cover on my bed, there was dirt in my bed. yes, dirt. The floor was all sticky and nasty; I kept my shoes on. also, no soap or shampoo or anything, which was the least of my problems at this point. worst experience I ever had at a hotel/motel. We also shared our room with a huge spider on the wall. woman at front desk was rude. so disgusting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here after our horrendous experience at The Roadway Inn of Wall Township, NJ so I suppose we were just happy to have a room that had curtains that didn't look like they were picked out of a dumpster,ceiling tiles without water stains, staff who spoke English and didn't have a door that someone had put their fist through.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DPenn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews