We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to rest”
Review of Motel 6 Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Checked in about 5:30 in the afternoon and got checked-in with no problem. When I got to my room easy parking. The room had a comfortable bed, clean room, good h/vac and a flat-screen TV. The shower didn't have any lotion or shampoo, just soap. I needed a wake-up call and got it at the right time. All-in-all a good nights stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JC0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was my second hotel stay for the night prior to my visit to Kennywood. Although the park is 45 minutes away, this motel is in a safer and quieter location than Pittsburgh and Jefferson Hills (even though that stay was excellent in 2016). The motel has smooth access to I-70 and I-79. The room is rather standard, although it came with a microwave. Sadly, the room had a loose spigot for the shower head. The price is excellent, yet the value that you get is slightly substandard when things are loose in the room. I would stay here again if the motel fixed the issue.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Valedc03ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Very dirty floors. Dirty table tops. Scratchy sheets. Very dirty shower with lots of hairs. Sink had crud in it. It did look better tho with the remodel. This cleaning staff in this place is terrible. I felt gross. I actually cleaned the bathroom with soap and a rag before I let my daughter use it. However they take dogs so we had to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MokshaMoksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear MokshaMoksha, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Never spent much time in room but when we was there it was comfortable much more than I expected from a motel 6 it was clean and had hardwood floors I would stay again there are a lot of places very nearby to shop and eat at its right off the interstate so easy on easy off and priced right for just a place to crash at night before your on your way

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Rena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Rena, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

when we got there (I had a reservation) we were told we did not have a room, they were overbooked, so too bad. When I started to complain (and leave) she suddenly said they DID have a room but it would be two queens instead of a king. I said that would be fine. The tub had a used nasty bar of soap in it, with hair throughout the tub. When I pulled back my top cover on my bed, there was dirt in my bed. yes, dirt. The floor was all sticky and nasty; I kept my shoes on. also, no soap or shampoo or anything, which was the least of my problems at this point. worst experience I ever had at a hotel/motel. We also shared our room with a huge spider on the wall. woman at front desk was rude. so disgusting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
3.6 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
332 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#11 of 20 in Washington
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
224 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
268 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington

Address: 1283 Motel 6 Dr, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301-3528
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: €51 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property was newly renovated in the Fall of 2012. All rooms have Laminate floors, Micro Fridges and Flat Screen TV's. Walking distance to several restaurants and plenty of shopping within a mile. Less than 10 miles to the Tangier Outlets and Meadows Racetrack and Casino. 30 Miles from Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Hotel Washington
Motel Six Washington
Washington Motel 6
Washington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing