We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Room was nice and very appointed for business trip. Hotel staff kinda sketchy but nice. 79 is right next to hotel so you do get a lot of road noise even with the curtains drawn. Food nearby and the meadows close.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank alberttc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for the review some off the rooms that are close to the highway you can hear the noise. If your a light sleeper ask next time for a room away from the highway we will gladly move you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Housekeeping didn’t put toilet paper on roller when both were empty. Room keys had to be reprogrammed after the first night. Bed was never made....covers just thrown over the pillows with sheet underneath was still scrunched up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Tedibear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. If I knew what room you were in I would take the situation up with that housekeeper to make sure he doesn't disappoint the next guest. I take all complaints to heart and I want to make sure I correct the housekeepers to make sure of this. I will work with all the housekeepers to make sure they do the job correctly. I hope to see you again so you can see the progress we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Our suite had black oily spots from the front doorway back through the bedroom. There was trash in both closets. There were even a nickle and a dime on the floor. The front desk clerk was apologetic and explained that pipeline workers have messed up several rooms. Said that he would tell the manager. This room should not of been used. Also, I am a Carlson Club member. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate. That is why I gave the 2 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank rcksmpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The staff and I try our best to keep after the rooms unfortunately some times because of reservations we are unable to clean the carpets after people check out because the carpets would not be dry to rent the same day as reservations are needed. I do apologize again and we are doing are best to rectify the situation so we do not disappoint the next guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank johnkN8659ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The bedding was very comfortable - that's the good part. Decent for the price but disappointing in terms of what we've come to expect from Carlson properties. Previous tenant's food left in the refrigerator. After disposing of those, we decided not to use the fridge because contents were frozen solid. Filthy carpet - looks old, many stains, hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a while (popcorn or cereal and other sundry chunks along furniture edges, dusty floor lamp bases). Bedside alarm clock plugged in but not working and snooze button gone - with internal electronics showing. Battery cover on back of TV remote missing. HVAC blows onto the bed nearest the window, so my wife spent the night with a pillow on her head.

Room Tip: There's lots of competition in the area, so do your research and shopping in this competitive ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the comfort of the bedding. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of your room including the amenities at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#13 of 20 in Washington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
327 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA

Address: 245 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: €67 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington, PA hotel offers superb comfort and convenience. Featuring a host of services and an ideal location near the Tanger Outlets and Meadows Race Track and Casino, the brand new Country Inn & Suites hotel in Washington, Pennsylvania is the perfect choice for any traveler. Guests at the Country Inn may enjoy our Washington, PA hotel's heated indoor pool , complimentary high-speed Internet access, free breakfast and on-site Fitness Center. Nearby attractions include Washington & Jefferson College, Lindenwood Golf Course, Meadows Racetrack & Casino and the Lemoyne House Gardens. Come stay with us and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Washington, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing