We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 665rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank E5395RRjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We booked this hotel using Hotels.com and chose it because of its 4.3 out of 5 rating. After staying there, I don't understand how it has such a good rating. When we arrived at the hotel we were surprised by the ashtrays right outside the front door. For a hotel that is advertised as "smoke free" you wouldn't think you would have to walk through smoke to enter the building. Upon arriving at the front desk we quickly realized that no one was there. After waiting 5 minutes, I called the hotel. We heard the phone ring, but no one answered it. After another 5 minutes the front desk clerk came from the kitchen area with cookies that she had been baking. The cookies were actually really good, but the front desk clerk should not have the responsibility of making them. We asked the clerk about the noise in the parking lot. She told us that the noise was typical and we should expect it to get worse as the night went on. As we went up the stairs to our room, I was shocked to see a large section of plaster falling from the ceiling above the lobby. As we walked through the hallway I was disappointed to see pieces of woodwork missing from around some of the doors. When I entered our room, my first thought was that someone had been smoking in it. But, I then realized that we were right over the front entrance where smoking (including by the employees) was allowed. So, I think what was happening was that the air conditioner was pulling in outside, smoke-filled, air. Upon opening the closet, we found that there were still clothes in it from previous guests. And, on top of that, there was trash on the floor in the bathroom So, unless you like a place that is falling apart, dirty, and smells like smoke, then I suggest that you go somewhere else. There are many other nice hotels in the area, so I figure this one won't stay in business for long.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the cookies. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time regarding the hotel condition, the cleanliness of your room, the noise and the service you received from our staff, which made your stay less pleasurable. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Y2695VRcourtneyc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
590 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA

Address: 245 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: €76 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington, PA hotel offers superb comfort and convenience. Featuring a host of services and an ideal location near the Tanger Outlets and Meadows Race Track and Casino, the brand new Country Inn & Suites hotel in Washington, Pennsylvania is the perfect choice for any traveler. Guests at the Country Inn may enjoy our Washington, PA hotel's heated indoor pool , complimentary high-speed Internet access, free breakfast and on-site Fitness Center. Nearby attractions include Washington & Jefferson College, Lindenwood Golf Course, Meadows Racetrack & Casino and the Lemoyne House Gardens. Come stay with us and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Washington, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing