We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Room was large, clean and bed was comfty. My favorite thing was the smell of laundry when you walk in the lobby door!

No continental breakfast, but the "cupboard" was a nice touch. Hotel could invest in a better coffee station. A commercial Kuerig would be ideal.

Thankfully , we didn't need front desk service, but the staff was always friendly when we came in or out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelissaSunny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The facility provides reasonably priced rooms for extended stays. It is old & needs a good refresh. Clean & tidy but showing signs of wear.
Conveniently located near the interstate for short commute to temporary work location. Close to racetrack, casino & outlet mall. Several fast food restaurants within walking distance. Some more upscale but reasonably priced restaurants located a short drive away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Siwelmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Siwelmr,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location. We value your comments about the condition of the room and shared these with the management for review. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great.

We value you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel was okay, the room reeked of smoke and that was hard to get over. Bed was comfortable. Location was right off the highway so was convenient for us as we needed somewere to stay due to a breakdown on the highway.

Room Tip: Ask to see the available room first before checking in to see if it smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TaraBullington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi TaraBullington!

It is always good to hear from one of our valued guests! Thank you so much for your appreciation for our bed comfort and prime location. I'm very sorry to learn though that you weren't overly impressed with your room.

This is not what our hotel strives for, nor is this our usual or our best. We'll certainly pass this feedback over to our housekeeping team for immediate action.

Again, thank you for your comments, and choosing to stay with us. I hope that we can win back your heart back and try us again.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a reasonably priced and clean hotel south of Pittsburgh, near Hwy 79. Friendly desk staff. Our room was large and included a desk and a kitchenette. The lighting was good enough for reading (rare in hotels). One has to make one's own ice cubes in the refrigerator, so no instant ice. There is no restaurant in the building, but many are a short drive away. Poor maintenance gives away that the rooms are aging: the light switch for one bed light was defective and one wand on the dark curtains was missing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Staff is fabulous. Could not ask for more. Accomodations above average with stove top, microwave and full size refrigerator in each room. Came here because pet friendly and so happy we have a safe place to recoup.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
327 reviews
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
592 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#15 of 20 in Washington
87 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: €66 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing