We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
35
18
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
18
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorroom cleanlinessfront deskoff the highwayshort driveprice was reasonableother hotels in the arearoom was largeclean hotelconvenient locationcontinental breakfastbed was comfortablegreat place to stayoutlet mallstovekitchenetterecliner
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The facility provides reasonably priced rooms for extended stays. It is old & needs a good refresh. Clean & tidy but showing signs of wear.
Conveniently located near the interstate for short commute to temporary work location. Close to racetrack, casino & outlet mall. Several fast food restaurants within walking distance. Some more upscale but reasonably priced restaurants located a short drive away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Siwelmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Siwelmr,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location. We value your comments about the condition of the room and shared these with the management for review. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great.

We value you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel was okay, the room reeked of smoke and that was hard to get over. Bed was comfortable. Location was right off the highway so was convenient for us as we needed somewere to stay due to a breakdown on the highway.

Room Tip: Ask to see the available room first before checking in to see if it smells.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TaraBullington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi TaraBullington!

It is always good to hear from one of our valued guests! Thank you so much for your appreciation for our bed comfort and prime location. I'm very sorry to learn though that you weren't overly impressed with your room.

This is not what our hotel strives for, nor is this our usual or our best. We'll certainly pass this feedback over to our housekeeping team for immediate action.

Again, thank you for your comments, and choosing to stay with us. I hope that we can win back your heart back and try us again.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a reasonably priced and clean hotel south of Pittsburgh, near Hwy 79. Friendly desk staff. Our room was large and included a desk and a kitchenette. The lighting was good enough for reading (rare in hotels). One has to make one's own ice cubes in the refrigerator, so no instant ice. There is no restaurant in the building, but many are a short drive away. Poor maintenance gives away that the rooms are aging: the light switch for one bed light was defective and one wand on the dark curtains was missing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Staff is fabulous. Could not ask for more. Accomodations above average with stove top, microwave and full size refrigerator in each room. Came here because pet friendly and so happy we have a safe place to recoup.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I was in town to visit The Meadows and booked the hotel through a 3rd party site at a ridiculously low price. The hotel is very nice as all rooms have a full size fridge, microwave and stove top. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I don't spend much time in the room as we are at the casino all weekend but i would recommend Candlewood. The exterior does look a little outdated but the lobby is bright and refreshing. I would stay again if the price was right.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews