We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Herrick Lodge(Union Dale)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The greater Finnerty/James family had a wonderful time at the Stonebridge Inn. We will be back for ski season. Elliot, Kim and Team were great hosts and took great care of us. They were kind, patient and put up with our crazy!!

Room Tip: Not sure why I'm listing this.. $50
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbinn2010, Owner at Stone Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks, Jeanne - it was a pleasure having you all here and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Kim and Elliott were the most gracious and friendly, plus accommodating, owner/proprietors of the very beautiful European style B&B near elk Mountain. We had a comfortable three night stay with continental breakfast and daily maid service. Everyone treated us like family and went out of their way to satisfy every need. I would highly recommend this charming B&B, with an absolutely stupendous bare-logs decore Bar & Restaurant, to anyone seeking a quiet, scenic, clean and friendly accommodations. thanks! Ernie A.

Room Tip: Get to know Kim and Elliott. They are great folks.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff was very friendly. Hotel reminded me of a mix between my grandmothers house and a European chalet. Warm, clean, a lot of doilies on the one hand and a stone structures with neat architecture tucked in the mountains villa kind of feel on the other. Hotel is situated far off the road, very secluded. Especially liked going to the restaurant then heading back to our room. Went here in the summer, so there weren't many other guests. If we are ever in the area again, this is definitely where I'd stay.

Room Tip: Room #4 has its own fireplace (but then again, they all might, not sure)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is the perfect spot if you are looking for a hotel close to ELK Mountain. The inn is a good combination of B&B and Counry Inn. We arrived at night and our key was left for us in an envelope on the front office door. We settled in and went to the inn's restaurant which was great. The food was good and the sevice was excellent. The continental breakfast was serve yourself in the common room of the inn. Our kids loved the room which had a main bedroom and a loft above. Nice fireplace in the room and everything worked just fine. And most importantly the staff is very nice and helpful. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room 3 is great for a family of four
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SheaJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We came in last minute wanting to ride around the area on a motorcycle. The Inn is beautiful, sort of reminiscent of a monastery. The office was very professional, with lots of information on the area, and the hostess gave us maps and tips where to ride. The area itself is a bucolic paradise of rolling hills and farms, close to Elk Ski mountain.

The room was a tad on the small side, but very comfortable. WITH A FIREPLACE! There was a large sitting room to be shared (but we were alone, so had it all to ourselves). Private bathroom.

The breakfast was set out for us and was very ample and delicious.

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed the day we went.

WIFI was decent -- two bars.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webmamma5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbinn2010, Owner at Stone Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the inn and touring around the beautiful countryside. We hope you'll stay again and that it will be a night on which the restaurant is open (Wed through Sun).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews