We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn like no other.”
Review of Stone Bridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union Dale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Union Dale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a tremendous visit to the Stone Bridge Inn. Very quaint with a wonderful setting. Loved the service, the staff and the restaurant. Room was very homey. Can't think of a negative because there wasn't any. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our family had seven rooms. All were very nice.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbinn2010, Owner at Stone Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

The greater Finnerty/James family had a wonderful time at the Stonebridge Inn. We will be back for ski season. Elliot, Kim and Team were great hosts and took great care of us. They were kind, patient and put up with our crazy!!

Room Tip: Not sure why I'm listing this.. $50
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbinn2010, Owner at Stone Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks, Jeanne - it was a pleasure having you all here and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Kim and Elliott were the most gracious and friendly, plus accommodating, owner/proprietors of the very beautiful European style B&B near elk Mountain. We had a comfortable three night stay with continental breakfast and daily maid service. Everyone treated us like family and went out of their way to satisfy every need. I would highly recommend this charming B&B, with an absolutely stupendous bare-logs decore Bar & Restaurant, to anyone seeking a quiet, scenic, clean and friendly accommodations. thanks! Ernie A.

Room Tip: Get to know Kim and Elliott. They are great folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff was very friendly. Hotel reminded me of a mix between my grandmothers house and a European chalet. Warm, clean, a lot of doilies on the one hand and a stone structures with neat architecture tucked in the mountains villa kind of feel on the other. Hotel is situated far off the road, very secluded. Especially liked going to the restaurant then heading back to our room. Went here in the summer, so there weren't many other guests. If we are ever in the area again, this is definitely where I'd stay.

Room Tip: Room #4 has its own fireplace (but then again, they all might, not sure)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is the perfect spot if you are looking for a hotel close to ELK Mountain. The inn is a good combination of B&B and Counry Inn. We arrived at night and our key was left for us in an envelope on the front office door. We settled in and went to the inn's restaurant which was great. The food was good and the sevice was excellent. The continental breakfast was serve yourself in the common room of the inn. Our kids loved the room which had a main bedroom and a loft above. Nice fireplace in the room and everything worked just fine. And most importantly the staff is very nice and helpful. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room 3 is great for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SheaJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stone Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Bridge Inn

Address: 306 Sugar Hill Rd, Union Dale, PA 18470-7397
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Union Dale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Union Dale
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Bridge Inn & Restaurant is a unique and charming European-style inn. Here you'll enjoy a relaxing retreat and excellent food in a spectacular country setting. Nestled on a hilltop, surrounded by rolling hills and meadows, it is reminiscent of a small European village - a quaint, alpine hideaway. The Inn offers thirteen unique and comfortable rooms, while the restaurant and tavern feature multi-level post and beam architecture with fireplaces and cozy corners. On nearly 200 acres of forests and pastures, traversed by a small trout stream, Stone Bridge is in the heart of the Endless Mountains and just minutes from Elk Mountain, Pennsylvania's finest ski area. It is located within three hours of New York City and Philadelphia, and one-half hour north of Scranton, PA. Whatever the season, Stone Bridge offers a variety of recreational facilities, including access to an indoor pool and hot tub, horseback riding, cross-country skiing and hiking trails, nearby golf courses, fishing, snowmobiling and bike trails, as well as downhill skiing at Elk Mountain. The Endless Mountains region provides a fine variety of antique shops, scenic vistas, historic sites and additional fishing and hunting areas in nearby State Gamelands.Stone Bridge is perfect for couples and families looking for a getaway and also specializes in unique events such as weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, anniversary parties, business retreats and family reunions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Bridge Hotel Union Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing