We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anthracite(Carbondale)
US$131
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We spent one night at the Stonebridge Inn for a high school reunion held on the property. The Stonebridge is a pleasant, comfortable inn. It's not luxurious -- e.g. towels were JC Penney and not too thick, bathroom had paper cups and no complimentary shampoo products. But the room was nicely decorated, had easy chairs to sit in, TV (no cable but Union Dale is not the city!), extra blankets and towels. My only real complaint is that there was no hair dryer. I've stopped packing a dryer since it's been years since I have stayed in a hotel without one and had to find a hat to cover my hair for the drive home.

The staff was welcoming but not overly friendly. The restaurant provided an excellent buffer dinner for our party. My favorite was the strawberries for dipping in the chocolate fountain.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

We ended an inn-to-inn bike ride at the Stone Bridge. Dinner was excellent - with creatively prepared and presented courses. Watching the sunset over the grounds from the terrace was a perfect finish to the evening. Our room was very comfortable. The pool and hot-tub area was clean and well-maintained. The continental breakfast while of average quality, was served in a comfortable common area. Staff were friendly and willing to help with extras.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingtontom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

I stayed at the Stone Bridge Inn with a friend, for a 2-day midweek ski/snowboard trip.

Overall we were satisfied. The inn is near Elk Mountain (about 3 miles), and we had no major complaints. It was also a great deal; for two people, we got 1 night and 2 midweek all-day lift tickets for $240 plus tax. (And the taxes weren't bad at all.)

The building itself looks to be a renovated and expanded farmhouse, complete with a pig on the weathervane. Parking was easy and close to the door of our room, which was on the ground level (as I believe all the rooms are). The inn is on a quiet rural road with only a few homes and other inns as distant neighbors.

We had room 11, which comprises a lower bedroom and an upper loft with another bed (and the bathroom of course). The suite was very clean and was decorated with what I would say were antiquey but probably not truly antique furnishings--not that we cared. The TV didn't get a lot of channels, but it got the four networks and a few other channels, all off the airwaves. So if TV is a big thing for you, be advised.

I thought the shower pressure was weak, but I managed to get clean. The bed was very comfortable, the room quiet. The towels could've been a little fluffier, but they sufficed. In a hotel, these things would've greatly annoyed me, but I think the overall charm of this family-run establishment made me overlook these minor flaws.

In a nearby building is the pool and jacuzzi, as well as a room with a pool table and video games. The jacuzzi really hit the spot after a long day skiing and snowboarding.

The bar was a pleasant surprise--very cozy with lots of fireplaces and wood beams everywhere. You couldn't design a more fitting apres-ski tavern. There is also a restaurant in the inn, but we didn't eat there. Although there are no other restaurants in the immediate vicinity, there are some in nearby in Forest City, maybe a 10-minute drive from the inn. (Elegante Pizza has a great "double decker" pizza.)

The free, self-serve continental breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. It was basic, as you'd expect; there was orange juice, coffee, fruit, toast, muffins, and not much else. But it did the trick for us till lunchtime.

If you care about truly luxurious accommodations, you'll be a bit disappointed by Stone Bridge Inn. But if you merely want a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay near Elk Mountain, and you can live with a few quirks, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WashDCMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

This is our second visit to the Stonebridge and we feel very comfortable there. Our daughter goes to sleepaway camp in the area and there is very little choice of decent hotels. Stonebridge is solid.

Food in the restaurant is excellent, pub is fun but slow service. Views are incredible.

Areas for improvement: Rooms while cosy and charming are a bit run down. Need to add a few small touches to make things better. Need cable TV rather than rabbit ears, perhaps real glasses rather than paper cups in the bathroom. Breakfast could be better with more fresh fruit and better pastries.

All in all, good place, worth the money

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DavidHaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews