We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tlacuani Mexican Restaurant Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Temple
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My wife and I had a coupon for this restaurant. We are not huge fans of Mexican food but since we had the coupon we dined at the establishment. We were very surprised , it was very good. Don't dip in the hot sauce unless you really love hot sauce and have a fire extinguisher. LOL

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Have visited her many times over the last 15 years. Depending on time of day and day of week and cook on duty, food is seasoned and prepared fresh. Unfortunately, consistency seems to be an issue. Pricing is average for other mexican restaurants in area. New renovations make it feel cheerful and festive.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Teambono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Had the $ 7 lunch special chicken enchilada. Everything was dry: rice, beans & enchilada could have used a lot more sauce. Chicken was mostly dark meat. Odd salsa, more like chow chow & odd dip served with tortilla chips. Just OK.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I am always happy here, whether take out or eat in. Staff is friendly and the restaurant is clean. Never disappointed, definitely will keep returning.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Great prices, plenty of food, nice atmosphere. 4 meals, 4 beers, 4 desserts only 100 dollars, not bad. I liked that the 1 tv i saw was not the focus of the resturant.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bambi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tlacuani Mexican Restaurant Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tlacuani Mexican Restaurant Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing