We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
103
27
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
27
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house the cottages main building outdoor fireplace small kitchenette short weekend restaurant downstairs nice accommodations the general manager king suite kiddie pool wonderful stay room cottage bed was very comfortable no elevator convenient location bushkill falls
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Unfortuntely I only stayed at Woodfield Manor for one night, although would have loved to have stayed longer as we didn't get to experience the pool as the weather was bad, or the restaurant. However, I can say that the lodge we stayed in was lovely. Peaceful, clean and cosy - perfect for a long weekend!
The two reception staff we met were wonderful, very welcoming and friendly. The hotel we stayed in before was so awful that we had to leave a lot earlier than planned and they kindly allowed us to check in early which was very much appreciated.
The area surrounding the hotel is beautiful - we saw a huge deer just down the road in the forest who wasn't scared of us at all, he let us get pretty close to him and take some pictures!
Would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel, and hope to return someday soon!
Only thing I can say that could do with a bit of improvement is the quality of the wifi - we kind of relied on it for our trip and it was very hit and miss.

Room tip: Fully recommend the cottages!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Hello and thank you for your review! This is a sweet place and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your mention about the WiFi... this was a problem identified during the summer and we realized, because of feedback like yours, that we needed to increase our bandwidth... so we did!
Thank you for your thoughtful comments!
Theresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Close enough to NYC for a short weekend away. The pool is wonderful - clean and well taken care of. There is also a 1' deep kiddie pool with the sprinkler in the middle. There are barbecues available for use as well as an outdoor fireplace for campfires. The bathrooms in the cabins are quite small, but they work for a weekend getaway. Everything seems to be clean and the staff is very nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElleDani27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Hello and Thank you for your review!
All of us at Woodfield take great pride in maintaining this sweet property.
We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

5 star resort! Loved the cottage..Private, relaxing and quiet.. Great staff!.. Several miles from shopping restaurants and many attractions.. We would definitely return! Beautiful area in the Poconos Mountains!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Hey Michele!
I am smiling in your direction... it is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy this sweet little place.
Come back and visit when you can in any season.
Theresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I booked a room at the Woodfield Manor for my wife and I to celebrate our 10th anniversary for the weekend. I read some really nice reviews about this place and we were not disappointed when we arrived! The building looks small from the outside, but there is an excellent steakhouse inside on the first floor, and our room on the second floor was very clean and well-kept. There is also a nice outdoor pool on the premises. The staff were very friendly and there were plenty of brochures in the lobby containing information on things to do in the area. Overall, we had a great experience and would certainly recommend this place for a romantic weekend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpennica1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you, very much, for your thoughtful review. It means a great deal to all of us at Woodfield to know that our guests are pleased with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautifully maintained gardens and chalets, everything you need supplied for an overnight stay , very comfortable bed, very clean , private and quiet .The pool looked fantastic .It would be perfect for a longer stay as lots to do and see.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner very proud of his piece of paradise .
We ate in Froggys , great menu and the food was excellent .
Would liked to have stayed longer

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank smart1darlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We all love this place and are delighted when our guests fall in love with it, too!
We look forward to welcoming you, again, some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews