We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Palumbo's Pizza

Palumbo's Pizza
Ranked #28 of 137 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Several of us staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites ordered from this pizzeria and the food was fabulous. They offer speedy delivery and great customer service. Prices not to bad either. About 4 of us ordered the large stuffed pizza (amazing), chef salad, 2 orders of hot wings, and the philly cheese steak sandwich. While waiting on our food and even after receiving our food the delivery driver made numerous stops for delivery throughout our hotel. You order from here, you'll order again and again from here. Great food. Great prices.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank scumbagcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Next best thing to new York pizza. No where in the Pocono s is there good pizza like here. My favorite is half mushrooms and half pepperoni. Yum.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I have to believe they are under new management, because the former managers wouldn't allow for this restaurant to slip like they have. Disappointing, because we have ordered our pizza from here for years. Pizza is average and the staff really don't seem to care about the wait or even the customers. Gave them the benefit of the doubt the last three times, but I think its time we moved on. We won't be returning.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank db2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My friends and I go here almost every Friday night for pizza. The service is very quick and the pizza is always very good. Their pizza fries and broccoli cheddar bites are so good.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Amber101801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Hampton Inn nearby and ordered. They delivered to the room. I ordered a shrimp Caesar salad and was surprised how large the shrimp were and they were grilled too. Their chicken cheesesteaks were packed with chopped chicken breast. The food was excellent. Much more than just a pizza place. Definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank eveybri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palumbo's Pizza also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Palumbo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing