We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
123
226
173
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
226
173
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast pa turnpike waffles fast food flight memorial close proximity one night stay easy access great price great place to stay would stay again toll booth seven springs virginia singh thunder
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We recently stayed at the Days Inn by Wyndham Somerset in Somerset PA. Our stay was pleasant enough. The room could have been cleaner, but we weren't worried about a little mold in the tub area and dust in the corners. The rest of the room seemed to be clean enough. The staff was all friendly and helpful. There was a good variety of food offered at the free continental breakfast. Everything was fresh. One thing we always enjoy in the morning is a good cup of coffee ... this Days Inn's coffee was very good. We found the location to be convenient to many stores and restaurants. We were there for the 9/11 ceremonies at the Flight 93 Memorial in Shanksville PA. It is a short, easy drive to that location. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

Room tip: We were in a corner room, first floor. It was fine.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

"..and you chose to stay in Somerset?" So said the 'long-stay' tenant who was busy drinking beers with his friends outside of our room when we arrived at 10:15pm. To their credit, they were quite and kept it down even more once we settled in for the night.

I'm sure there are things to see around Somerset, but we were passing through and were only stopping for the night. The Days Inn's best feature is its low cost. The facilities have seen better days, if only because they are quite old. However everything was clean, and the staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was simple fare, but they did have a waffle maker which brought no end of joy to the child.

There may be nicer, and pricier, accommodations in the area; but Days Inn serves as a place to hang your hat for the night.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the highway to reduce noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thewhitedrewcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This place needs a major renovation. The rooms are old looking and smell musty / bathrooms are small / the breakfast area needs to be larger and updated not much of a selection for breakfast either. Staff was polite - but not seen very much.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0692tpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Besides a few cosmetic flaws, we found this hotel to be clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was just fine. The woman at the front desk, Virginia, was an absolute peach! Had such a lovely time just talking to her and unwinding from our very long road trip. Would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed Saturday to Sunday of a holiday weekend. The room was very clean, and updated and modern. I liked the exterior entrance as we were traveling with a dog. Despite being a holiday weekend, it was very quiet. The staff was helpful, although not very friendly. The continental breakfast was minimal, but decent. They also sell beer in the lobby. Didn’t try the pool, but it looked nice and clean and had a patio. I’d stay again! Close to a lot of things and easy access to the turnpike and Seven Springs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews