We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
280
127
53
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
127
53
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub fitness center best westerns wedding reception racquetball court nice hotel stay there again room was clean gas station make your own waffles free breakfast off the highway staff was very friendly tioga downs bacon plenty of parking nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The rooms are outdated and dark. The furniture is severely worn, scratched and dull. The chair and foot stool were frayed and severely worn alonf witht the drapes and curtain. The room was very dark and the flourescent bulbs were yellowish in color. The fridge and microwave blocked the aisle so you couldn't fulley open the closet door. Because of the blockage you had to turn sideways to get by.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kaisertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear kaisertad,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our guest’s satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Stephen Berwald, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is the best hotel we have found in a very long time, for the money. Very reasonable & high quality, with nice size rooms, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, and lots of amenities. When we come to this area to do things, we always stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Celine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Celine,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, Sayre, PA. We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be very clean, comfortable and the staff to friendly. The staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. We are conveniently located, right of exit 61 on I-86 on the NYS, PA border. Which puts us right in the middle of everything this area has to offer. The heart of the NYS Finger Lakes Wine Region and the home of Cornell University and Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY is just a short 40-minute scenic drive to the north. Likewise, we are just 40-minutes from Binghamton, NY and the home of SUNY Binghamton. The Corning Museum of Glass is just 40-minutes away in Corning, NY. Plus, we are just one exit away from Tioga Downs Casino. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Stephen Berwald, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is not near anything but close to a lot. We used the hotel as a base that was 30 minutes to 90 minutes from wherever we wanted to go on our Labor day weekend trip to the Finger Lakes. The State Fair in Syracuse, the Balloon Festival in Dansville, Watkins Glen and Senica Lake, and visiting friends in Binghamton and Montrose. The rooms are large, the breakfast is great, location is right off the highway.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear George,

Thank you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, Sayre, PA. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We may be a bit in the middle of nowhere but we are just minutes from everything. We are located, right of exit 61 on I-86 on the New York State, Pennsylvania border. Which is just 40 minutes south of Ithaca, NY. The heart of the NYS Finger Lakes Wine Region, and the home of Cornell University and Ithaca College. Likewise, we are just 40 minutes from Binghamton, NY and the home of SUNY Binghamton and the Greater Binghamton Airport. The Corning Museum of Glass is just 40 minutes away in Corning, NY and the Elmira/Corning Regional Airport and Elmira are just a short 25 minutes away. Plus, we are just one exit away from Tioga Downs Casino. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are traveling to our area.

Sincerely,
Stephen Berwald, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The Best Western in Sayre is a nice and comfortable hotel located right off the highway. The location is great for us, but we wish the hotel would get a facelift/update soon. It appears to be stuck in the 80s and needs a good renovation. Staff is very friendly and we will stay here again as it is close to all we need. It would just make a better impression for all guests if it received an update.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sardrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear sardrey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, Sayre, PA. I'm happy that you found our guest rooms to clean, comfortable and the staff to be friendly. Our staff pride in providing superior service to every guest, every time. Along with being just a convenient short scenic drive to Ithaca or the Finger Lakes region of NY, we are also close to Corning Museum of Glass and Tioga Downs Casino. Our complimentary breakfast is the best one in the area. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Stephen Berwald, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Great visit. Great staff. Great breakfast. Will recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling in this direction. I will definitely stay here again when I’m in the area. Keep up the great work. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelh13706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, Sayre, PA. We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be very clean, and the staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed our area's best complimentary breakfast buffet. Which includes a make your own waffle station that has assorted toppings to add to your waffle, scrambled eggs, breakfast meat (bacon or sausage), assorted muffins and bread, assorted cereals, three fresh fruits and oatmeal station that has several assorted toppings to add to your oatmeal. A yogurt station that also has topping you can add to make your yogurt of choice even more delightful. Plus, we serve coffee, tea, two types of juices, whole, 2% and almond milk. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.

Sincerely,
Stephen Berwald, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews