We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
202
30
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
30
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies spent one night third floor laundry room waffles place to stay needed anything bacon next morning great night clean rooms finger lakes great breakfast watkins glen excellent staff room was large
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Excellent hotel to stay when in the area. Nice size clean rooms, which are nicely decorated. Good bed and ample amount of pillows. Quiet despite the road in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter_vB2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K, Executive Director at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Peter_vB2015,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor Review!

We appreciate your comments of "Excellent hotel to stay when in the area. Nice size clean rooms, which are nicely decorated. Good bed and ample amount of pillows. Quiet despite the road in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good. Very friendly staff," and will be sure to share them with the rest of our team.

We hope to host you again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,
Krystal Murphy
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Sayre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was great!

The room was large, with 2 queen beds and several pillows on each. Bedding appeared clean (but we use our own due to allergies). Beds a little firm, but comfortable.

Bathroom was a good size without squeezing into it. Water was hot and had good pressure from the sink and shower. There were plenty of towels with no holes or stains.

TV was large and had a good line up. WiFi worked very well, even when they were busy. Mild door slamming.....that didn't last long. Quiet during quiet time. Pantry with a nice selection of snacks and alcohol.

Need to know:
Elevator
Guest laundry
Fridge/microwave in room and microwave in pantry for guest use
Truck/trailer parking
Ask for food options....they have great suggestions (Coaches was really good).

We had an 8 night stay for work and we were so happy and comfortable....we didn't want to leave!

We highly recommend this location!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K, Executive Director at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear ftblchic76,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such an amazing TripAdvisor Review!

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and are so pleased to know you were all happy and comfortable during your 8 night stay.. We wish you could have stayed with us longer as well!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Krystal Murphy
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Sayre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great comfortable room with lots of space...they provided me with am upgrade for 10 bucks a night to a suite. That's appreciated. Good breakfast too. Close to restaurants. Will definitely recommend for people visiting with families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shang915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K, Executive Director at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Shang915,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Sayre and taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor Review!

We all greatly appreciate your comments of "Great comfortable room with lots of space...they provided me with am upgrade for 10 bucks a night to a suite. That's appreciated. Good breakfast too. Close to restaurants. Will definitely recommend for people visiting with families."

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,
Krystal Murphy
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Sayre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed there one night while en route to NYC from Ontario. Rooms were very clean and new, breakfast was excellent and the staff amazing. I love this place and would definitely return. The breakfast was quite diverse and included hot dishes, different types of yogurt, freshly made waffles, fresh fruits, etc.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoseF119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K, Executive Director at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Jose F,

Thank you for your staying with us and taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor Review!

We all greatly appreciate your comments of "Stayed there one night while en route to NYC from Ontario. Rooms were very clean and new, breakfast was excellent and the staff amazing. I love this place and would definitely return. The breakfast was quite diverse and included hot dishes, different types of yogurt, freshly made waffles, fresh fruits, etc," and will share them with our team.

We are so pleased to hear you loved your stay with us and look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Krystal Murphy
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Sayre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

2nd time staying here and it was just as good as the first. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Several eating choices near the hotel as well as Walmart. Bed was comfortable but needs a few more firm pillows. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K, Executive Director at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear HighwayTraveler72,

Thank you so much for your stay and logging in and leaving a Tripadvisor Review!

We greatly appreciate your comments of "2nd time staying here and it was just as good as the first. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Several eating choices near the hotel as well as Walmart. Bed was comfortable."

We hope to be able to host you again soon in the future!

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews