We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunners Inn(Saint Marys)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Royal Inn(Ridgway)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
101
85
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
85
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselk countyhard boiled eggsroom was cleana great place to stay whennight shiftvery pleasant stayrestful nightwafflesrecommend this hotelcoffee machineroom ratewould stay againthe breakfast areafree breakfast isfamily weddingcheck in was quickparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This was my first stay and for only one night but if I'm ever back in this part of the state, I'll definitely book a room here again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice expansive countertop in the bathroom. Easy location to get into and out of. Nothing fancy here, folks, but for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide the quality of guest service that you deserve. We are glad that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the St. Mary's area.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We visit Elk County every year during September or October and always stay at the Best Western. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is great, there is 24 hour coffee available, and it's a 20 minute ride to the best viewing areas for elk!

Room Tip: ask not to be next to the elevator
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timeshare629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your visits to the St. Mary's area. We love having you stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide the quality of service that you deserve and we are glad that we succeeded in your case. Can't wait to see you back again.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was my third stay at this hotel. It's always clean and the hotel staff are always friendly and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and decorated nicely. The breakfast is appreciated and there is a decent variety. I will stay here again when I'm back in town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us each time you are in the St. Mary's area. We are so glad that you find our hotel to be clean and our employees friendly. We work hard to provide the quality of service that you deserve. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

After a booking snafu with Expedia, got settled in for the evening. Room very comfortable, staff at front desk very nice to work with. Full cable TV, and WiFi works well. Did not partake of breakfast, but aromas were tantalizing. Great area for the "elkaholics". Straub Brewery tours available just across town. Shopping, dining nearby.

Room Tip: There is no "good view". One side is the parking lot, the other side is an auto dealership.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 274robertam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the St. Mary's area. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be a great experience for you. Our employees work hard to provide the quality of service that our guests deserve. I hope that you will come back and visit us again and this time be sure to stop by and enjoy some breakfast. You will love chatting with Cindy our breakfast hostess.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The room itself was clean and a good size although the beds and pillows left something to be desired. In the morning my sister and I went down to breakfast at 6am and there was a documentary about murders on the tv. We were the only guests down there at the time and asked if we could change the channel. The man working sighed and complained that he'd been watching this show all morning, but he did give us the remote. Then he asked politely if we'd had enough to eat and proceeded to tell us that he took care of the breakfast because the day girl hates doing it. It was then I noticed he wasn't wearing any shoes! Just prancing around in socks while preparing the food. As a person with a culinary degree and years in customer service, I was shocked and disgusted. I would not recommend this hotel until some additional training has been given to staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginevera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

I am so sorry about the quality of service that you received at our Best Western Plus. This is most definitely not the norm at our hotel and I can assure you that measures have been taken to be sure that this does not occur again. Our staff is usually very helpful and go above and beyond to make sure that our guests need have been met. I would hope you would allow us another opportunity to better serve you the next time you are in the St. Mary's area.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews