We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to Visit in the Winter Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Ronks B&B and Inns
NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely to Visit in the Winter Time!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Came here for the second time this past December 2011 a couple weeks before the holiday and were happy to be back. The first time we stayed with Heidi and Tim, we stayed in the Allegro Room. This time we stayed in the Sonata room. Both rooms with ensuite bathroom with stand up shower including shampoo, conditioner and soap.

Though the Sonata room was cute, we enjoyed the Allegro Room better. Perhaps the draping on the 4 post bed or the coloring in the room...

My most favorite part of staying at Candlelight Inn is having the delicious apple cider! Unfortunately I was only able to fill one cup before the thermos ran out! Luckily for me, Heidi was nice enough to warm some for me during breakfast. It was lovely! We had french toast with chicken sausage, tea and fresh fruit. It was chilly that morning, but we had a nice breakfast and enjoyed some more time in bed before checking out. We didn't really get a chance to see Tim this time because he was off to perform the Nutcracker in Philadelphia.

We look forward to visiting again some time! :)

Room Tip: depending on your room, sometimes you can hear the traffic of the trucks at the diner across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepiebabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    30
    8
    9
    10
See reviews for
18
75
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night right before Christmas for my birthday. We found the brick building with its Victorian furnishings to be charming. We were greeted and served hot cider and cookies. Our room was the Minuet Suite which was on the top floor and had a fireplace and jacuzzi.It was a beautiful room and very quiet for sleeping. Our only complaint was that the bed was too hard for our comfort. Both Heidi and Tim are professional musicians and are very welcoming. Our breakfast was a mushroom and cheese omelet served with an herb scone and plenty of fresh fruit. Very close to attractions and only 5 miles to Lancaster. Overall, a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are very quiet and the suites are all a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We needed lodgings for Columbus Weekend and we found out why this was the only place with vacancy. The building is an outstanding brick colonial revival style. However the furnishings are ugly Victorian for the most part and uncomfortable. The room suite layout was bizarre, sink in the bedroom, shower and toilet in the sitting room. Not very conducive to a normal morning routine. The windows were filthy. The road noise from the busy highway was loud, plus the diner directly across the street is very popular and a truck stop. They allow trucks to park there all night with motors runing. The weekend traffic out front was backed up a mile or two so that sitting on the side porch in the evening we thought the Inn should be named the Head Light Inn. The grounds were in appalling condition, overgrown and uncared for, and the view from the little breakfast porch was 3 central air units and a bright blue tarp over the rotten cellar entry. The breakfast was small and limited, very sweet, not very good when compared to the dozens of Inns we have frequented. I would say the inkeepers are nice people but not all suited for innkeeping.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We found this B&B to be charming, warm, and comfortable. Tim, the innkeeper, was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, the room was large. We had a little trouble navigating in the bathroom, as it was a little small, but adequate. We stayed in the Pastorale suite and even though we were close to the main highway, we hardly heard the traffic. The breakfast (banana blueberry pancakes, fresh fruit, and Amish cornbread) were well presented and very tasty. I would have liked real maple syrup, but what they served went well with everything else. The price was very reasonable and we certainly recieved all they advertised. This is worth coming back to.

Room Tip: The Pastorale suite was very large with a nice bed and had a side room with a day bed for our daught...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Jct, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Nice B&B located close to all attractions. We had a suite with jacuzzie and fire place, very comfortable. Hosts were pleasant and very helpfull with local knowledge.
Pros: Great location, close to everything, yet set back in a fairly private local. Room was great, with jacuzzi and candles everywhere. Host was very helpfull.
Cons: No TV in the room. (We didn't want one, but some do.) No choice at breakfeast. It was good, but not what I would have liked for breakfeast. Free wi-Fi if you are in the right part of the house and have a PC with a good range.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semma2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.5 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
0.6 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
56 reviews
2.0 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2574 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9771
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing